Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I doubled the recipe because I had 11 eggs. So I used half an onion. It was awful. The mix was very runny and the taste of onion was overpowering. This may also be because I pulsed the onion and celery in my magic bullet to mince, so I kept all the juices. I will take the blame and try it again but with less onion and celery. If it doesn't work next time I'll switch to minced onion and garlic salt. My batch was completely inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaKat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I really didn't like these because of the onion and I missed the vinegar to give it the tanginess I love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Wow! My friend made these and they were so good I'm going to make them tonight. She didn't change a thing. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These were good, but were very plain - was expecting better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These were good but not great. they tasted good -more like potato salad than a deviled egg. Overall I didn't care for the lumpy texture of the yolk mixture (perhaps I didn't mash them well enough). Next time I'll use a more traditional deviled egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
The celery and onion made a great twist! While these aren't like traditional deviled eggs they were...EGGcelent! The filling was just a bit runnier than what I usually like :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Yum! I tweeked the recipe a little and it turned out great! I used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 miracle whip and also added about 1 tsp of dijon mustard and about 1 tsp of dried dill. I used 2 green onions instead of the regular onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
wonderful wonderful wonderful!!!! I did made two changes. I used 8 eggs instead of 6 and i used celery salt instead of salt and celery. my entire family raved about these eggs-- and they usually dont like them!! a must make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are delicious with a nice consistency. I didn't have celery so I left it out and added a dash of Old Bay. My husband and I devoured these as soon as I was finished making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States