Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
These deviled eggs were good but very bland. I like my deviled eggs spicy so next time I'll add some dry mustard to spice them up like I use in my regular recipe. The veggies are an interesting touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nahla Ismail

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Alabama, USA
Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Have made alot of deviled eggs in my life but, this one is outstanding! Last recipe I will ever need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Bland if followed as written. Def needs mustard or/and relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Oh Yum! It's easy to please my family with any recipe for deviled eggs. Let me share a couple of my secrets. When you know you are making deviled eggs a few days before, you want to turn your carton of eggs upside down. This will center the yolk in the egg so it isn't all the way down to the bottom of the egg. Also, I mix all my ingredients together and put them in a quart zip lock bag. I like the quart freezer bags since they are heavier. I then cut one of the bottom corners off the bag and PRESTO.......you can pipe your egg mixture into your eggs with no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I do not think these were bland. I was a little afraid of the onion and celery because it's difficult to cut them up small enough, but they added just the right amount of flavor. I used a food processor to make it creamy. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
YUM love the onion and celery and onion. Made them a few time and we like to use green onion. Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenore Mossing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent basic deviled egg recipe! Increase the mustard or use a different variety if you want to change it up a bit. Also try topping with minced tarragon for added herbal flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These were great, I added a little cayenne pepper, Cholula hot sauce and a little bit of mustard and it was amazing. My family and friends couldn't get enough of them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I was skeptical about the onions an celery when I saw this recipe, but decided to make these wonderful deviled eggs as written. They were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States