Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
YUM love the onion and celery and onion. Made them a few time and we like to use green onion. Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenore Mossing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent basic deviled egg recipe! Increase the mustard or use a different variety if you want to change it up a bit. Also try topping with minced tarragon for added herbal flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These were great, I added a little cayenne pepper, Cholula hot sauce and a little bit of mustard and it was amazing. My family and friends couldn't get enough of them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I was skeptical about the onions an celery when I saw this recipe, but decided to make these wonderful deviled eggs as written. They were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
used 3-4 drops tabasco and more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I like this recipe. Instead finely cutting celery and onion, i minced them. It came out perfect! I also added some Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
First time ever making deviled eggs, crazy I know. But this recipe was a good guideline for me. I did leave out the celery and onion as we are not fans of "crunchy" bits in the mixture. I added onion powder in stead. Next time I will add a little more mayo, was slightly dry. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Excellent! I added a tsp of Dijon and it was perfect! I doubled the recipe for Easter a and they were gone immediately!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The best deviled eggs we've had, for sure. I did not make any changes to the ingredients in the recipe and used the following specific amounts: One dozen eggs (for 24 deviled egg halves) One whole (very small) yellow onion Three sticks of celery 1/2 cup Hellman's mayonnaise 6 turns on a salt grinder (coarse sea salt) 4 shakes of Texas Pete's hot sauce I used a ninja to get the celery and onion extremely fine (pulp like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dIstrACTed.butFun!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States