Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Tried this yesterday, it went over beautifully! Texture was very creamy and the hot sauce gave it just the tinest kick. I scaled the recipe to make 18 servings. I will definetly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This recipe is awesome like it is. made it once with a couple dashes of celery seed, as I had no celery. Worked great! Note: Try adding 1/2 teaspoon of Dijon mustard for a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This recipe was just okay. I took it to a party and everyone ate them, but thought they were bland. Some didn't like the crunch. I am still looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I used this Recipe for a party I was having for my Daughter's High School Graduation. Over 40 People were there. I made 72 Devil Eggs. It was a HUGH success! Thanks Di!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magagoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I enjoyed these, but I after making the mixture something told me to add dijon mustary, about 1/2 teaspoon, and then it went to 5 star recipe. I like the celery crunch in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Made as written and they were great. I don't usually put a lot of stuff in devilled eggs except for Miracle Whip and either a sprig of dill or chives, but these were very good. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
My husband rates these as five stars. He couldn't get enough of them, even my son loved them and he's never had deviled eggs before. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Turned out great! I used some or the rooster-sauce for the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
We didn't have any celery, but aren't big fans of it anyway, so we left that out. That may be why these tasted just a little heavy on the mayo at first. We added a few more drops of hot sauce & a little splash of vinegar & these are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I love the basic recipe - you can't go wrong! But as much as I LOVE mayonnaise, I am always trying to find ways to get the same effect with a few less calories. I add equal parts mayonnaise and plain hummus and find that you really can't tell the difference and the hummus just adds a little body to the yolk filling. And as others have suggested, a squirt of dijon mustard adds that little kick that puts them over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States