Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These were okay; a tad bit bland and I definitely did not care for the chopped onion. Will try again with more black pepper and cayenne and perhaps a touch of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
It never failed y'all, I couldn't make deviled eggs if my life depended on it. They were too runny, too much mayo, not enough, spices were wrong, you name it and I've had it happen with the end result being all eggs and accompanying yolks hit the garbage--each and EVERY time I tried to make them--no kidding! Time to head to the ONLY cooking website I use and the hunt was on! Sure enough, I found Di's INCREDIBLE edible deviled eggs and we ain't talking a TV commercial here either! But we could be because these are that GOOD! They are indeed INCREDIBLE!! I've never had deviled eggs with celery and onion but hey, I'm game and so glad I was! They are absolutely DELICIOUS! I did make sure those 2 ingredients were very finely chopped & its now the only recipe I use. I've never been a big fan of "spicy" so in lieu of the "dash of hot sauce" I substituted a "dash of French's "regular" mustard" and my days of never being able to make deviled eggs has come to an end thanks to Di! :o ) Its a genuine "red letter, mark it on your calendar" day when I get compliments for deviled eggs! If you're like me and wondered about the celery & onion being part of it--DON'T! They really are WONDERFUL! The truth of it rang REAL true when I had to make another batch because I ate all 6 prepared eggs in one day!!! Needless to say, I had to make another batch for the cookout! ;o) Give it try you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Everyone at our New Year's Eve party loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Easy to make and tasty. Received many compliments on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Was Good. Just needed a lot more hot sauce than called for and ground mustard. Also, try to put the celery and onion in the food processor so it's not chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe. My family is not a fan of celery so we left that out. I used about a tablespoon more mayo than called for, added 1.5 teaspoons of mustard, and added salt and pepper to taste. This is the best recipe I've found. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This recipe was so good! I did listen to other reviewers and added in some dijon mustard. If you don't have a chopper, it can take forever to get the celery and onion small enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this was a great and easy recipe to do! i forgot to put the hot sauce but it was still great. you do have to fine chop the veggies for best result and use less mayo; but that may be my preferences but i like my devil eggs a little bit drier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This a great recipe for these party eggs. I have made them for a party and two family get togethers. EVERYONE loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States