Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
omg! these r 2 die 4! (ina good way) the celery gives it a little crunch, n my family loved them!! ty 4 this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Superb! I was the hit of book club. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I haven't found a deviled egg recipe that I absolutely love yet but this one will work until then, or with a few adjustments. The onion and celery add a very nice egg-salad-like quality to these but the lack of mustard makes them somewhat plain. I plan to try this again with a few changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Good! But I changed it for sake of using what I had avail. Used Celery Salt, an onion powder. No salt or pepper. I liked the hot pepper sauce and I added garlic powder, cayenne, a dash of pickle relish, a squirt of spicy brown mustard, and mustard powder. can't wait to taste after they chill, but so far so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These were eggcellent!! Exactly what a Deviled Eggs should taste like. A great way to use up eggs. I put the filling in a sandwhich bag, cut off a corner and piped the filling into the egg whites. Don't forget that older eggs work best for peeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjswayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanogan, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Deeelish! I've never put anything but relish in my eggs before but wanted something new. This is a winner! I did add a smidgen of mustard, though, and used a chipotle hot sauce which gave it a nice smoky flavor. Di, your Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs are now in my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These were a little too "onion-y" for my taste, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Followed the recipe as is and didn't find it overly unique. Too much celery for sure. I'll stick to other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Didn't use the celery, as none of us like it. Great recipe. Used Ken's method to cook the eggs, which makes the process of peeling go very easily and quickly. I make deviled eggs all the time and love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Yum! I made these just like the recipe said. It was so good that I ate the leftover filling by the spoonful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States