Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
My husband thought these were better than his mom's. I added a tsp of dry mustard and seasoned with season salt and pepper. I made them for Easter so I dyed the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
A great basic recipe. Simple and delicious! I like to add a little sweet relish and some minced fresh jalapeno or habanero peppers (no seeds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I changed it a bit. I use dill relish, onion powder, garlic powder, smoked paprika, onion soup mix (I just use a little of the mix, not the onions)dukes mayo, mustard and a little mustard powder, a pinch of cayenne. It's a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Simms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It was easy to do but still lack some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Best Deviled Eggs I have ever had!! So yummy I ate a few and couldnt stop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This has become my standard deviled egg recipe. If I don't have celery, I'll substitute dried celery flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
These deviled eggs were good but very bland. I like my deviled eggs spicy so next time I'll add some dry mustard to spice them up like I use in my regular recipe. The veggies are an interesting touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nahla Ismail

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Alabama, USA
Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Have made alot of deviled eggs in my life but, this one is outstanding! Last recipe I will ever need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Bland if followed as written. Def needs mustard or/and relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States