Dirty Snow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I just have one thing to say about this recipe:DELICIOUS!!!I made this for my husbands birthday and everyone went nuts over it!i had to make two of them for my daughters birthday because it went so fast.This is a great cake for a childs birthday or even your husbands!One more thing before I go,this recipe called for white sugar,i didn't know if it was regular sugar or confectioners sugar so I used confectioners sugar.If it was supposed to be regular sugar the confectioners sugar I used made this cake delicious anyway. thank you so much for sharing this recipe with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
It took me a while to whip the cream and frost the cake, but it was very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The moistness is the best thing about this cake! I used extra oreo crumbles in and on this cake. And I made Cool Whip-cream cheese frosting (Creamy Cream Cheese Frosting from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
this was a great dessert, made the basic white cake better. will definitely make this ome again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I love this cake! and it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMNOATP
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half including using half of the cake mix...half the calories, still a large cake! I only baked one layer and cut that in half after cooling to make 2 layers. I sprinkled some extra cookie crumbs on the outside of the pristinely white cake to make it look like dirty snow on the outside too. Also, there was some extra frosting and cookie crumbs so I mixed those up to make those "roadside chunks" of dirty snow and put them on and around the cake (see picture). Moist and Delicious! Fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This was the best cake ever. Everyone loved it. Will certainly be making again. UPDATE: I have now made this cake for every birthday for my youngest son. He will be three this Friday and once again we are making this cake. It is the most requested cake I make from family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
It was a very tasty cake, it didn't long in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wintercook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Heavenly! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My whole family loved this cake. I made it for Easter and they all raved about it. Sure made me feel good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States