Dirty Snow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
The grade-school guest children refused to take even one bite of the cake after one of them read the cake name aloud. Their parents loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
this was a great dessert, made the basic white cake better. will definitely make this ome again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I love this cake! and it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Great reviews from the family. I will probably make this again for a childs party dessert or school treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
this did in fact taste like a boxed cake recipe. However, I made it for my daughter's 5th birthday and the whipped cream inside with the cookies was a big hit with the kiddos AND the adults. It wasn't difficult to make either. As long as you have a hand mixer, whipping the cream is easy! I did not use the cream to frost the outside though. I made chocolate icing, and it worked well also! Great recipe for a quick but distinct cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quantico, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This tasted like box-cake. I didn't think it was good at all, but we ate it. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I just have one thing to say about this recipe:DELICIOUS!!!I made this for my husbands birthday and everyone went nuts over it!i had to make two of them for my daughters birthday because it went so fast.This is a great cake for a childs birthday or even your husbands!One more thing before I go,this recipe called for white sugar,i didn't know if it was regular sugar or confectioners sugar so I used confectioners sugar.If it was supposed to be regular sugar the confectioners sugar I used made this cake delicious anyway. thank you so much for sharing this recipe with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
It took me a while to whip the cream and frost the cake, but it was very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2000
I made this using lemon sandwich cookies instead of chocolate cookies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States