Dirty Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CJ
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
My husband always orders martinis when we go out. They've always tasted so harsh to me I've never considered making one for myself. Thanks to this recipe and Titos vodka that's changed! What a great mix of flavors. Followed the recipe exactly. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Perfect recipe! Good vodka is key here. My favorite is Belvedere, but Ketal One works better with my budget. I'd stay away from Gray Goose with this recipe. Goose has an almost "minty" aftertaste, which is just weird with the olive flavor. Go easy with the Vermouth. Just a splash is all you need. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is the perfect martini recipe! I have tried others and they never seem to be perfect but this one is perfect! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Muller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is my drink of choice except I prefer Bombay Sapphire Gin instead of vodka. I love the taste so much I have to restrain myself from chugging it. Obviously I love the olive flavor, plus I love how the saltiness of the olive brine contrasts against the "perfumey" quality of the gin. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Leehr
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
If you just want one or have a small glass, do a half batch. And they really do mean a dash of vermouth. So delicious!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Leehr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I LOVE vodka martinis the only cocktail I drink actually. Just an added tip. NEVER SHAKE A MARTINI if you shake a martini with ice your left with a watered down drink! Always Stir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
The tip about using olive juice instead of brine is VERY important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldielocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I'm obsessed with spicy stuff. Try using stoli jalapeño vodka and olives stuffed with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
One of my favorite cocktails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by Cookin Dude
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Well I'm not a bartender like many of the reviewers are but I do drink my share of....well, everything!! I like a great dirty martini from time to time and almost always get them when I'm out at a restaurant. I decided to try one at home but checked online first to see what people had to say about making them. After several searches, this recipe seemed to be the best to me. I made it as stated in the recipe. After reading the reviews I opted to use the brine from my favorite olives since I'm addicted to them versus using the brine from quality olive jars. I use Goya brand olives with minced anchovies in a can from my local store. I like the saltiness and there is NO fishiness with these olives. The brine makes a fantastic mixer for this recipe. It may be because I'm now on round two but this is probably the smoothest dirty martini i've ever had. It is very important to use a high quality vodka and vermouth!! I do use a piece of cooked bacon as my swizzle stick (see photos) to increase the interest in this drink but I'm not sure that's necessary. The next time I make this, which will probably be over the weekend, I will be sure to get blue cheese stuffed olives with the bacon swizzle stick and the Goya brine. Happy sipping!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Dude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States