Dirty Martini Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This a fave and my go to for all party/potlucks...always a big hit! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Loved this dip! Don't even think about making this if you don't like vodka, oh! it is definitely in there and you can taste it. It really does taste like a dirty martini, garnished with a cream cheese filled olive. I served with Toll House Herbed Pita chips, yummy. This would be a great appy to bring to a cocktail party. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was the best and the easiest ever. I did add a little garlic but all else the same. They loved the martini glass server!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I was trying to come up with an equal counterpart to Robert Rothschild's jarred Dirty Martini Dip as I haven't been able to find it at my local Hallmark store. I have to agree with the other reviewers--the vodka taste is too strong and it needs more olives. I did used pimento stuffed olives and I added in a quarter cup of chopped jalapenos. Even after sitting, the vodka taste did mellow but it was still way too strong. I'd like to play with this recipe. I think it's close, but it's missing a little somethin'-somethin' or two. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I didn't care for it but the Dirty Martini drinkers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I LOVE dirty martinis so this sounded right up my alley. This does taste like one... It's really missing something, though. I would definitely increase the olives to start. After that, I think it still may fall short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
this was way to salty tasting and the vodka added a strange taste. if i were to make this again, which is unlikely, i would omit the vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I followed the directions exactly, and the spread was way too thin. I added another 8 oz package of cream cheese and that fixed the consistency problem. After letting it sit overnight, I found the vodka taste to be too strong the next day. I might try to make it again with less vodka to see if it's just my taste that's off, but I did not enjoy it as much as I thought I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSONJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Awsome if you like Martinis add a clove of minced garlic and chipolte tabasco i added alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith2120

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States