Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I won a prize for best tasting appetizer at a party that had a theme that I wont get into. I called them dirty underwear. I added a little bit of shredded cheese to bind the filling together to make it easier to fill. Very tasty! I also left the crescents whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
OH MY GOODNESS! These are good. I actually just finished making them and freezing them for my baby shower on Saturday..Had a few that didnt fold as I wanted so I baked them for my lunch LOL I browned 2lbs of hamburger with the onion, drained and added taco seasoning as someone else suggested. I added 1lb velvetta cubed instead of the shredded cheese it actually held together much better. I left the cresents whole instead of cutting in half but I did pull off the bottom tip as I was going along as it made it much easier to fold to look like a diaper. I would recommend making ahead of time and freezing as the filling and folding is time consuming! We will be serving them with homemade salsa and sour cream on Saturday. Ill post pictures then.. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very cute idea. I'm making these for a baby shower and made a batch exactly as the recipe states except I left pickles off of a lot of them because some people don't like pickles. They did taste like sliders, but I think the meat needs more seasoning when cooking. Next time I will add some garlic and some spices to jazz them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These were good...not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good. I "cooked" the onions in about 3/4 cup of beef broth, then added the ground beef to the broth and soft onions. Then i threw just a handful of cheddar cheese into the mix to get it to stick together a touch better. Did not cut the trianglesof dough in 1/2. I took american cheese slices, and broke them into fours. Put a traingle of american cheese on the dough, then the beef mixture, then the pickles, then another little triangle of cheese just to help keep it together. Baked them and they were awesome! they also freeze well after baking/cooling, and reheat nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
These reminded me of Krystal's burgers. I would half the ground beef, though. They were liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
What a cute idea! I mad a ton of these for my sister's baby shower. They were good, and everyone got a laugh out of them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made these for my sisters baby shower. They were definitaly a hit. The only thing I would change would be to put a little more hamburger inside, there was a lot of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Test run before a big baby shower next month, I made these to suit the 4 kids next door--no pickles or onions. I melted the cheese into the browned ground beef and went from there. Very easy to do. I trimmed the long tail off the crescent roll dough and reformed the leftover dough. I think I'd prefer them smaller for the shower so I'm planning to cut each roll in half and reshape myself to make an appropriate diaper...more bite-size. Can't wait to try them with seasonings. I think taco seasoning would be good too. But so far so good. Great presentation. Oh, and, the kids loved them. UPDATE: Made them smaller and with pickle and onions for today's shower. They are much tastier than the first go-round. They're a hit so I'm upgrading my rating to 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very fun! Used american cheese for a more authentic cheesebuger flavor and served with catchup and mustard - everyone enjoyed them. Takes a few to get the shape right - don't overfill them! we kept trying to put in to much meat. A sliver of american under the meat and a sliver over the meat and under the pickle was great - also used some pickled jalapenoes on some and they we all a hit. Great recipe - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States