Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These were good...not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good. I "cooked" the onions in about 3/4 cup of beef broth, then added the ground beef to the broth and soft onions. Then i threw just a handful of cheddar cheese into the mix to get it to stick together a touch better. Did not cut the trianglesof dough in 1/2. I took american cheese slices, and broke them into fours. Put a traingle of american cheese on the dough, then the beef mixture, then the pickles, then another little triangle of cheese just to help keep it together. Baked them and they were awesome! they also freeze well after baking/cooling, and reheat nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
These reminded me of Krystal's burgers. I would half the ground beef, though. They were liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
What a cute idea! I mad a ton of these for my sister's baby shower. They were good, and everyone got a laugh out of them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made these for my sisters baby shower. They were definitaly a hit. The only thing I would change would be to put a little more hamburger inside, there was a lot of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Test run before a big baby shower next month, I made these to suit the 4 kids next door--no pickles or onions. I melted the cheese into the browned ground beef and went from there. Very easy to do. I trimmed the long tail off the crescent roll dough and reformed the leftover dough. I think I'd prefer them smaller for the shower so I'm planning to cut each roll in half and reshape myself to make an appropriate diaper...more bite-size. Can't wait to try them with seasonings. I think taco seasoning would be good too. But so far so good. Great presentation. Oh, and, the kids loved them. UPDATE: Made them smaller and with pickle and onions for today's shower. They are much tastier than the first go-round. They're a hit so I'm upgrading my rating to 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very fun! Used american cheese for a more authentic cheesebuger flavor and served with catchup and mustard - everyone enjoyed them. Takes a few to get the shape right - don't overfill them! we kept trying to put in to much meat. A sliver of american under the meat and a sliver over the meat and under the pickle was great - also used some pickled jalapenoes on some and they we all a hit. Great recipe - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Made these for a couples baby shower the first time. Followed the suggestions in the top review. They were especially popular among the men. Several people asked for the recipe. Have made them since for football parties and informal potlucks. This makes a lot of filling, so we used extra cans of crescent roll dough. Good easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Cabin, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
TASTY! Great for a baby shower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were good, not great. In all fairness, I followed other's suggestions and added a packet of onion soup mix to the ground beef and it made the beef really onion-y and too salty. I htink next time I will just use regular seeasoning. I also added shredded cheddar to the beef and that did help keep it together. I also used pickle slices and found it helpful to cut the sides off of them to make it easier to fold the sides up. I will definitely make again but keep tweaking it to get the flavor I'm looking for. Very easy to transport and still yummy cold. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States