Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These were great. We made them for a "mocktail" party we were having. I used minced onion and garlic to season the meat. Didnt bother with the pickles. We served them on the side. Very good base recipe for you put your own spin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScoutsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Made these for my baby shower, Huge Hit! I prepped the meat, onions & pickle the night before, assembled and baked in the morning. The 1st appetizer to be completely gone! Did some with onions, some without, left mustard out, served it onside. Fabulous! The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe! I seasoned the hamburger with Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning. Then I sauted onion, jalapeno and garlic and mixed the cheese and the veggies in the meat. I sprinkled shredded cheese on top of the stuffed diapers and then baked. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalisa99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremond, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
My kids are so incredibly picky, but they loved it! I added about 4 TBSP of Barbeque Sauce and I also mixed in about 3/4 Cup of Shredded Colby Monterey Jack Cheese before scooping it onto the crescent rolls. It added just enough flavor to satisfy my husband but not too much for the kiddos. Thanks for the awesome idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These were really tasty...a nice alternative to having to make hamburgers and easy for my little ones to handle. I followed the recipe exactly except had shredded cheddar instead of the slices and didn't have any pickles...it worked out fine and tasted great. I didn't cut them in half and only made one rolls worth...served with some soup and poof! a yummy dinner. And my little girls thought it was hilarious that they were called Dirty Diapers. I think this is a keeper and I might experiment next time with adding in some typical hamburger seasonings, A-1 and ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made these on Christmas Eve...they were a hit! I didn't cut the triangles in half, think they would have been way too small if I did! I used a a little velveeta and shredded chedder in the mean to use as a binder, helped the meat stay on the crescent! Then used American cheese on the triangle! They were yummy little cheeseburgers. The freezing tip worked great! Made them the deay before, froze them, then just popped them in the oven! I will make these again! Thinking about making a batch and keeping them in my freezer. They make a great quick dinner for the kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was such a cute appetizer for my son's first birthday party! And it was simple and tasty also. I used a pound of ground beef with about 4 ounces of shredded cheddar and a packet of onion soup mix (no pickle). I had enough filling for 2 cans of crescent roll dough, though. Everyone loved it and they were scarfed down quickly. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I won a prize for best tasting appetizer at a party that had a theme that I wont get into. I called them dirty underwear. I added a little bit of shredded cheese to bind the filling together to make it easier to fill. Very tasty! I also left the crescents whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
OH MY GOODNESS! These are good. I actually just finished making them and freezing them for my baby shower on Saturday..Had a few that didnt fold as I wanted so I baked them for my lunch LOL I browned 2lbs of hamburger with the onion, drained and added taco seasoning as someone else suggested. I added 1lb velvetta cubed instead of the shredded cheese it actually held together much better. I left the cresents whole instead of cutting in half but I did pull off the bottom tip as I was going along as it made it much easier to fold to look like a diaper. I would recommend making ahead of time and freezing as the filling and folding is time consuming! We will be serving them with homemade salsa and sour cream on Saturday. Ill post pictures then.. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very cute idea. I'm making these for a baby shower and made a batch exactly as the recipe states except I left pickles off of a lot of them because some people don't like pickles. They did taste like sliders, but I think the meat needs more seasoning when cooking. Next time I will add some garlic and some spices to jazz them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States