Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were pretty good. I made them for my sister's baby shower. It was definitely a lot of work and I had trouble getting any meat to actually fit in the crescent roll. But I do have to say that I doubled the recipe and there were only 3 left after everyone ate, so everyone must have liked them. I definitely wouldn't make them just for at home, but maybe for another shower, since it was a cute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
The taste was okay but this was a lot of work for it to turn out okay. Sorry for the neutral review but I don't think I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I used a packet of beefy onion soup mix in the meat!!! Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
A little messy (but very simple) to make, but worth it. I made these for my daughter's birthday party and everyone liked them -kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Had these for Memorial Day weekend dinner (no grill). Tasted like burgers - YUM! I used 1lb ground beef and two cans of crescent dough and didn't cut them in half. I seasoned the meat well with onion/garlic powder and salt & pepper. Also added some shredded cheddar and beef broth to help hold the meat together, and used american cheese slices on the crescents. Dipped in ketchup and mustard. There were only two of us so I froze half to eat later. Husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
When I ask my son what he would like for lunch he often replies with something crude (poop!), so it was nice to settle the score and tell him he's having Dirty Diapers for lunch. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Yummy! The whole family loved them. I added beef bullion to the burger and did not cut the crescent rolls. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great when warm. I didn't add the pickles and once they got room temp they were a little dry so i'll give these a try next time with the pickles to see if that makes a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These got rave reviews at a party! They taste and look a lot better than the name. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States