Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
My book club enjoyed these! I took the advice of others and added a packet of onion soup mix and 1/4 cup of water to the beef. I also stirred in 1 1/2 cups of cheese with the meat and it held together fine. Used 3 packages of rolls and did not cut them in 1/2. Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I have made these twice now for Baby Showers and they taste great! I do add cheese and some hamburger seasoning to the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
So cute and delicious! I added shredded cheese to my beef instead of using slices as per the suggestion of another reviewer. I also did not cut my triangles in half. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I did not realize I hadn't rated these! I'm making them for a potluck tomorrow, and came back to look at my notes - and there weren't any! . .. I admit to tweaking the heck out of this . . . I used a 20 oz package of ground turkey. I added 4 tbsp minced onion (what I had on hand) and 2 tbsp of Montreal Steak Seasoning. After the meat was browned, I added 7 Tbsp dill pickle relish, 2 c grated Colby/Jack cheese, and a 3 oz package of bacon bits. [So they were Bacon Cheeseburger Sliders (=] I used 3 cans of refrigerator crescent rolls, cut in half . . . Loved this! Serve with ketchup and mustard for dipping (= I also made a doubled Mexican version of this for a baby shower. There weren't any left! (I will have to write that one up as a personal recipe!)****edit**** Today I added ~1 tbsp each mustard and ketchup to the meat - then after I tasted it, I added maybe another tbsp of mustard and 2 tbsp of ketchup. Did not make it soupy - worked fine (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Not impressed. I made the burger meat using my usual recipe (listed recipe plus all seasoning) which normally gets rave reviews, but this had rather poor flavor. I added the shredded cheddar cheese as previous reviews mentioned and the meat mixture tasted great. I used regular pillsbury crescent dough and the end result just didn't meld well. The dough was too buttery/sweet for the meat and dill pickle. I'll stick with my cheeseburger spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent, I slightly changed to make it Mexican taco mix & sprinkled cheese on top before folding diaper - they were a huge hit at the baby shower today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were a hit at my daughters baby shower. Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt TT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are perfect for a baby shower. I made them for the one I hosted a few years ago. Everyone thought they were hilarious and delicious! I also made some "Wet Diapers" (just cheese without any meat). Huge hit all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I like well seasoned meat, so I pre-seasoned the ground beef with Worcestershire sauce, a little ketchup, salt, pepper, and I too added the cheese to the mix. The kids LOVED these, and they are great for their lunch at school too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is a fun meal for kids. I did have to jazz it up though with seasoning....pepper, seasoned salt, garlic powder, ground coriander. I also added about 2 tablespoons of A1 sauce for a little zing. Kids loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States