Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Great recipe. Had some friends over to watch a Patriots game and made these. Gone in minutes! Some changes I would make: 1) Don't cut the triangles in half. Use a whole roll. Keep them whole and use 3 cans of rolls. I found that the original wau of cutting the trianlges in half made them too small to fold. 2) I added the shredded chedder cheese into the ground beef as I browned it and before I put it into the rolls. Made it easier to keep them in place. I have been instructed to bring these to a New Year's party we are going to because everybody requested them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These were good and easy to make...they were a little plain but good for picky eaters - kids would probably like these a lot. I agree that cutting the triangles in half made the pieces hard to fold - I also had about half the meat left over when using only one can of rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I tried these because I am giving a baby shower, and they are adorable! Not only do they look cute but also taste great. I will make them again in a different shape for the teens in my life, because they really do taste like the sliders they all love so much. I made them, froze them, and baked them frozen. Delicious! There is just one thing...the name. "May I offer you a dirty diaper?" I don't think so; we'll be calling them "nappies" at the shower! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
These were really good! I used the whole triangle instead of cutting them down. Didn't have pickles on hand but used relish instead, yum! Served with ketchup & mustard on the side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
this is a fun item. i got a laugh when i told my kids we were having "dirty diapers" for dinner (have 2 young ones in diapers), but time consuming when you are cooking for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
These were a big fat flop for me. LOVE the concept and wanted them to work/look like the photo, but something did not work for me. They tasted ok, but looked terrible. I'm not sure how much better I could make them look, working w/browned beef....it's crumbly....it doesn't want to stay put. I think I may try the same concept in mini muffin trays. I'd welcome any feedback as to how I could do it better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
i made these for a baby shower and they were a big hit everyone loved them and wanted more!! I instead used the jumbo croissant rolls and left them whole instead of cutting that way every one had a larger portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosenberg, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
These were really good. I omitted onions since my kids don't like them and we used shredded cheese and added it to the cooked hamburger and let it melt a bit. We also didn't cut the triangles in half. I used 2 cans of cresent rolls & about 1.5 lbs. of ground beef. The kids got to help make these and they had a great time "folding" the diapers. They tasted great - we'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I made these for my coworkers baby shower. I used ground turkey instead of beef because that's what I prefer. Everyone raved about these...I thought that they were ok, needed some playing with. I followed the directions for rolls and wrapping but still ended up with a ton of leftover meat. Took the leftovers to my family's Sunday dinner and made them again. Once again everyone liked them much more than I did. Will make them again as everyone likes them. Served them with BBQ sauce and ketchup/mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
These were a huge hit at my sister's baby shower! I would suggest adding some seasoning (seasoned salt, hamburger seasoning, etc etc) to the meat when you cook it. And cutting the crescents in half makes a great appetizer size snack. We made mini meatball size burgers and put them in whole croissants for dinner and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States