Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were good, not great. In all fairness, I followed other's suggestions and added a packet of onion soup mix to the ground beef and it made the beef really onion-y and too salty. I htink next time I will just use regular seeasoning. I also added shredded cheddar to the beef and that did help keep it together. I also used pickle slices and found it helpful to cut the sides off of them to make it easier to fold the sides up. I will definitely make again but keep tweaking it to get the flavor I'm looking for. Very easy to transport and still yummy cold. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These were awesome! I made them at home to try out first because I wanted to have them at;l my daughter's baby shower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This are really good. They do taste like the sliders....I did follow a reviewers suggestion to use dry onion soup mix instead and it worked great. They didn't look like the picture, but I think with some practice I could get the hang of it....hubby loved them. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I made this for a baby shower and it was difficult to make a big batch due to having to cut it in half. The second time I made it, I didn't cut it into smaller triangles. I added some cajun seasoning and garlic powder. And instead of putting a pickle spear, I put a pickled jalapeno slice inside each triangle. It was perfect! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
These were really great and cute at the baby shower that I threw. Instead of sliders I made a taco meat using taco seasoning packet and threw in some cheese which both helped the meet stay together. We served them with salsa. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very cute! I have a few picky eaters and perhaps I added to that by telling them we were having "dirty diapers" for lunch. (haha) But really to my surprise they gobbled them up! I did change it a little. I cut out the salt, added 2 bullion cubes to the meat with a little water. Seasoned the meat nicely. Very nice. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Ok, I think I have perfected this recipe...at least for us! I used 1/2 lb ground beef and 1/2 lb ground turkey. When almost browned, add one envelope of dry onion soup mix and 1/4 cup water. Once fully browned add 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheese. Stir to melt. This does help the mixture hold together as another reviewer stated. Then spoon mixture into 24 crescent rolls without cutting them up. Use three cans of rolls, 24 pickles, ect. Fold in three corners, overlapping them. Bake at 350 for 12 - 14 minutes. My guys LOVED these! The soup mix adds so much flavor and it was so much easier to assemble this way by adding the shredded cheese. Hope this works for you, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
My husband helped with a "Diapers for Daddy" party while I helped with the baby shower. I found this reciepe and suggested that he make these. Since the baby is a boy and this was a "guy" party, we added a mini hotdog to the "poop". Everyone got a kick out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
These were a huge hit at my sister's baby shower! I would suggest adding some seasoning (seasoned salt, hamburger seasoning, etc etc) to the meat when you cook it. And cutting the crescents in half makes a great appetizer size snack. We made mini meatball size burgers and put them in whole croissants for dinner and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I made these for my coworkers baby shower. I used ground turkey instead of beef because that's what I prefer. Everyone raved about these...I thought that they were ok, needed some playing with. I followed the directions for rolls and wrapping but still ended up with a ton of leftover meat. Took the leftovers to my family's Sunday dinner and made them again. Once again everyone liked them much more than I did. Will make them again as everyone likes them. Served them with BBQ sauce and ketchup/mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States