Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Um wow.... my boyfriend and his three friends devoured these while wathcing football! So yummy, better than a cheeseburger! I added half a packet of onion soup mix to the beef and about half a cup of bbq sauce before taking it off the heat. I found it hard to roll the trianges if i made them to small so kept them pretty big. I used cheese slices and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made these for my sister's baby shower and they were gone in no time!!! I didn't add the pickles because I hate pickles. And like someone else mentioned I added an envelope of onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These were great. We made them for a "mocktail" party we were having. I used minced onion and garlic to season the meat. Didnt bother with the pickles. We served them on the side. Very good base recipe for you put your own spin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScoutsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Made these for my baby shower, Huge Hit! I prepped the meat, onions & pickle the night before, assembled and baked in the morning. The 1st appetizer to be completely gone! Did some with onions, some without, left mustard out, served it onside. Fabulous! The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe! I seasoned the hamburger with Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning. Then I sauted onion, jalapeno and garlic and mixed the cheese and the veggies in the meat. I sprinkled shredded cheese on top of the stuffed diapers and then baked. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalisa99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremond, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
My kids are so incredibly picky, but they loved it! I added about 4 TBSP of Barbeque Sauce and I also mixed in about 3/4 Cup of Shredded Colby Monterey Jack Cheese before scooping it onto the crescent rolls. It added just enough flavor to satisfy my husband but not too much for the kiddos. Thanks for the awesome idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Cleary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These were really tasty...a nice alternative to having to make hamburgers and easy for my little ones to handle. I followed the recipe exactly except had shredded cheddar instead of the slices and didn't have any pickles...it worked out fine and tasted great. I didn't cut them in half and only made one rolls worth...served with some soup and poof! a yummy dinner. And my little girls thought it was hilarious that they were called Dirty Diapers. I think this is a keeper and I might experiment next time with adding in some typical hamburger seasonings, A-1 and ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made these on Christmas Eve...they were a hit! I didn't cut the triangles in half, think they would have been way too small if I did! I used a a little velveeta and shredded chedder in the mean to use as a binder, helped the meat stay on the crescent! Then used American cheese on the triangle! They were yummy little cheeseburgers. The freezing tip worked great! Made them the deay before, froze them, then just popped them in the oven! I will make these again! Thinking about making a batch and keeping them in my freezer. They make a great quick dinner for the kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was such a cute appetizer for my son's first birthday party! And it was simple and tasty also. I used a pound of ground beef with about 4 ounces of shredded cheddar and a packet of onion soup mix (no pickle). I had enough filling for 2 cans of crescent roll dough, though. Everyone loved it and they were scarfed down quickly. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I won a prize for best tasting appetizer at a party that had a theme that I wont get into. I called them dirty underwear. I added a little bit of shredded cheese to bind the filling together to make it easier to fill. Very tasty! I also left the crescents whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States