Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These were a huge hit at a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillcasey84
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Don't be fooled by the appearance of these little goodies...They are DEEELISH! Following the advice of other reviewers, I too used 3 cans of crescent dough and made them a bigger size (I just didn't feel like making a bunch of teeny tiny ones). I tossed in some beefy onion soup mix (maybe half a packet) and caramelized the onions before adding them to the beef. I also used one 8 oz bag of shredded cheddar cheese, and mixed it in with the ground beef mixture while it was still hot (which held it all together very nicely). Because I made these bigger, I found that I had to add almost 10 minutes to the cooking time. I've been told that these taste like little Big Mac's! MmMmMmmmm :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillcasey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Okay, but nothing special unless you like Krystal hamburgers. If I cook again, will change things up a bit....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made these for my son's birthday party and everyone really seemed to enjoy them! Only thing I did diff was add some monterey jack with my cheddar. I also didn't have slice pickles, so I used dill pickle relish on some. Served w/ ketchup and mustard. I can see where you can change up the cheeses and also add other ingredients to suit your own taste. I also seasoned my hamb meat-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.riddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These are really good. I needed something for dinner that was super quick so I made them larger and didn't cut the crescent rolls in half. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Birdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made these with biscuits before but using the crescent roll dough is a huge improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Yummy! Added onion soup mix & water (per other reviewers) then mixed cheese with meat. I did cut the triangles in two per the recipe. Tasted like little burgers. Great for game day and I WILL be making them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
my 2 boys (5 & 7) really liked these,and so do their parents. I tweaked the recipe a little to make it easier and tastier. To the cooked ground meat along with the diced onions I add, about 2 ea. TBSP of catsup, mustard and relish. When averthing is combined and heated I put about 3 slices of american cheese on top and let it melt then stir it in. This way you dont have to worry about layering pickle and cheese before wrapping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Um wow.... my boyfriend and his three friends devoured these while wathcing football! So yummy, better than a cheeseburger! I added half a packet of onion soup mix to the beef and about half a cup of bbq sauce before taking it off the heat. I found it hard to roll the trianges if i made them to small so kept them pretty big. I used cheese slices and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made these for my sister's baby shower and they were gone in no time!!! I didn't add the pickles because I hate pickles. And like someone else mentioned I added an envelope of onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States