Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I liked these, then I thought...Mexican Dirty Diapers. Added a packet taco seasoning , 1/2 cup water to the browned beef and onion, and cooked it down. Subbed Jack for the Cheddar, and a slice of pickled jalapeno for the pickle. Tasty. Everyone like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
these are perfect for a shower or any get together. The only thing I did different was to add chopped bell pepper to them. We love bell pepper and onion together. Also great dipped in Chipotle mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
These tasted like the sliders from White Castle. Needless to say, the husband loved them...the kids, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
These were good! I didn't cut the crescent dough so mine didn't look like the picture but they tasted great and the two batches I made were gone almost immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These are very good, but also a very large pain in the diaper. Just be warned that they aren't as easily put together as they might seem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These things take 2 packs of crescents to make this full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is such a fun recipe to make with my kids! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
What a fun recipe for a baby shower. The food theme was Mexican, so I added taco seasoning to the meat to go along with the theme. These were enjoyed by all. I love how versatile this recipe can be by adding or changing the ingredients. My photo reflects un-baked and baked appetizers. Thanks Melanie K. for sharing your creative recipe. I have another baby shower next month and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These were SO good! I substituted about a tablespoon of dry onion soup mix for the chopped onion. Also used grated co-jack cause that what I had on hand. My 16 year old said these were restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
My book club enjoyed these! I took the advice of others and added a packet of onion soup mix and 1/4 cup of water to the beef. I also stirred in 1 1/2 cups of cheese with the meat and it held together fine. Used 3 packages of rolls and did not cut them in 1/2. Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States