Dirty Bedtime Story Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Just like the chocolate martinin I had at Firebirds. Super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wow! This was delicious! I did make one small change - I subbed the milk with soy creamer. We used this in a cup of very strong coffee as a creamer. We used half of the recipe in each mug and filled the rest with the coffee. It was awesome! I am already planning out other flavor combinations. This was really nice on a snowy evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is delicious. I'll just have to treak this for my personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I'm glad I only made one serving of this for Hubs and me to share. It tasted ok I guess, but a little goes a looong way as it really was too sweet for us. Much better poured over ice. If I was to make this again I'd go a lot lighter on both liqueurs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Dad & I've made these and variations of for years. Blended w/ ice in summer & warmed in winter, tasty either way. For a real kick add some spiced rum! 2 shots of liqueur per drink is a bit wimpy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very good drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
What a great drink! I probably used closer to 3/4 of a cup of milk (enough to fill up the glass) and served with ice. If you like sweet drinks, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is so good!!! Really good hot! I made mine with vanilla soymilk. I made it for my mom when she came over and she said its her new favorite drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Yummy! I was out of amaretto, but I mixed about 3/4 cup of milk and 2 TBS Hershey's syrup. I heated it in the microwave for about a minute and then added about 1/3 cup of my Original Irish Cream (from this website). Very decadent! Next time (probably tomorrow after trick-or-treating), I'll try adding some praline liqueur that I have. Thanks for sharing a yummy and boozy treat, Galatea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Golden Cadillac Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake a creamy classic cocktail.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States