Dirty Bedtime Story Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Yum… definitely chocolate milk for grown-ups! I took the lazy route and used 1/2 c chocolate milk (versus regular milk plus chocolate syrup.) ‘Dirty Bedtime Story’ is my new favorite! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I warmed this up on the stove until it was almost boiling. Very nice. Made me feel warm all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I had a party last saturday night and at some point yelled out "who's ready for a dirty bedtime story?" and got everyone excited to try this drink! If you are a fan of white russians you may enjoy this. I had some irish cream i wanted to use up and found this recipe. I made this exactly as written using Hershey's chocolate syrup in the first round and then tried this gourmet chocolate sauce i had. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I'm glad I only made one serving of this for Hubs and me to share. It tasted ok I guess, but a little goes a looong way as it really was too sweet for us. Much better poured over ice. If I was to make this again I'd go a lot lighter on both liqueurs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I wanted to use some of my amaretto because I had two bottles of it, but didn't feel like baking with it. This nightcap hit the spot. It is a tad too sweet for me, so I would make it again with less amaretto, or more milk, or (yummy) coffee instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wow! This was delicious! I did make one small change - I subbed the milk with soy creamer. We used this in a cup of very strong coffee as a creamer. We used half of the recipe in each mug and filled the rest with the coffee. It was awesome! I am already planning out other flavor combinations. This was really nice on a snowy evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very good drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Yummy! I was out of amaretto, but I mixed about 3/4 cup of milk and 2 TBS Hershey's syrup. I heated it in the microwave for about a minute and then added about 1/3 cup of my Original Irish Cream (from this website). Very decadent! Next time (probably tomorrow after trick-or-treating), I'll try adding some praline liqueur that I have. Thanks for sharing a yummy and boozy treat, Galatea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was great! I made one change; I served it warm. Mmmm, so comforting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Used chocolate milk instead of white milk as another reviewer had suggested. What a great little drink. I will be making this and consuming this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dirty Martini

Just a bit of olive brine brings a salty, savory note to this all-time classic.

The Golden Cadillac Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake a creamy classic cocktail.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States