Dirty Bedtime Story Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Just like the chocolate martinin I had at Firebirds. Super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wow! This was delicious! I did make one small change - I subbed the milk with soy creamer. We used this in a cup of very strong coffee as a creamer. We used half of the recipe in each mug and filled the rest with the coffee. It was awesome! I am already planning out other flavor combinations. This was really nice on a snowy evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is delicious. I'll just have to treak this for my personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I'm glad I only made one serving of this for Hubs and me to share. It tasted ok I guess, but a little goes a looong way as it really was too sweet for us. Much better poured over ice. If I was to make this again I'd go a lot lighter on both liqueurs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Dad & I've made these and variations of for years. Blended w/ ice in summer & warmed in winter, tasty either way. For a real kick add some spiced rum! 2 shots of liqueur per drink is a bit wimpy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very good drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
What a great drink! I probably used closer to 3/4 of a cup of milk (enough to fill up the glass) and served with ice. If you like sweet drinks, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is so good!!! Really good hot! I made mine with vanilla soymilk. I made it for my mom when she came over and she said its her new favorite drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Yummy! I was out of amaretto, but I mixed about 3/4 cup of milk and 2 TBS Hershey's syrup. I heated it in the microwave for about a minute and then added about 1/3 cup of my Original Irish Cream (from this website). Very decadent! Next time (probably tomorrow after trick-or-treating), I'll try adding some praline liqueur that I have. Thanks for sharing a yummy and boozy treat, Galatea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Golden Cadillac Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake a creamy classic cocktail.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States