Dirt Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I've loved this recipe for years. I decided to try it with Lemon Oreos and 1 box of vanilla pudding and 1 box of lemon pudding making sure it wouldn't be too tart. I took it to work and everybody just couldn't get enough of it. I came home with an empty dish. This is now my favorite flavor of dirt pudding. I also tried it with chocolate pudding and Chocolate Oreos. It was great that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this for our Christmas Eve family get-together and every one loved it!! I am now the designated Dirt Dessert maker!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrbutton
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this as a Thanksgiving desert and let's just say no one touched the pies ??. Everyone mobbed me for my recipe, it will definitely be a new holiday tradition in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My kids ask for this every time! I've been told this is the only thing I should ever bring to a cook out! Of course, I tweak the recipe just a little. I drizzle a little hardening shell over the top layer of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Charlton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My family loved this. Used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. And did a full pack of cookies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is the best dirt pudding I've ever tasted. It's best to let it sit overnight in the frig too. I shared it with the teachers at school and they all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
HUGE hit in our home and my husbands work. Whenever they have an office party, I am REQUIRED to make this dirt pudding recipe for his office! they LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Harnedy Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe several times over the years. But last night, I doubled the recipe for a work function and was confident that there would be a little left over to bring home (because the dish was HUGE). I thought wrong! These people scraped the bottom of the pan and there was NOTHING left! They absolutely loved it!!!! I'm not sure I've ever had so many compliments over a recipe!!!! As it turns out, our local grocery store actually had French vanilla pudding in stock, which is rare, so I made it with the French vanilla pudding this time. But I've made it with regular vanilla pudding in the past and it has been just as good. Enjoy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Made this for a family event and put gummy worms on top, and everyone choose it over DQ ice cream cake... now that's insanely delicious! I'm pretty sure it's the cream cheese and the FRENCH vanilla pudding not just vanilla pudding; I've seen other recipes without these details not nearly taste as good as this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States