Dirt Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Just made it with a few additions. Added 1 cup of coconut, and used 1 bag of Chocolate filed Oreos for the base, and 1/2 bag of the double stuffed Oreos for the top. Also blended up some pecans into the mix of cream cheese/butter/sugar. And finally topped it off with chocolate fudge and caramel fudge on top., drizzled across the grand finale. My family enjoys it so much more than the regular recipe, and well worth it. OUTSTANDING DESSERT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I've loved this recipe for years. I decided to try it with Lemon Oreos and 1 box of vanilla pudding and 1 box of lemon pudding making sure it wouldn't be too tart. I took it to work and everybody just couldn't get enough of it. I came home with an empty dish. This is now my favorite flavor of dirt pudding. I also tried it with chocolate pudding and Chocolate Oreos. It was great that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this for our Christmas Eve family get-together and every one loved it!! I am now the designated Dirt Dessert maker!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrbutton
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this as a Thanksgiving desert and let's just say no one touched the pies ??. Everyone mobbed me for my recipe, it will definitely be a new holiday tradition in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My kids ask for this every time! I've been told this is the only thing I should ever bring to a cook out! Of course, I tweak the recipe just a little. I drizzle a little hardening shell over the top layer of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Charlton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My family loved this. Used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. And did a full pack of cookies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsChamoun

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is the best dirt pudding I've ever tasted. It's best to let it sit overnight in the frig too. I shared it with the teachers at school and they all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
HUGE hit in our home and my husbands work. Whenever they have an office party, I am REQUIRED to make this dirt pudding recipe for his office! they LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Harnedy Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe several times over the years. But last night, I doubled the recipe for a work function and was confident that there would be a little left over to bring home (because the dish was HUGE). I thought wrong! These people scraped the bottom of the pan and there was NOTHING left! They absolutely loved it!!!! I'm not sure I've ever had so many compliments over a recipe!!!! As it turns out, our local grocery store actually had French vanilla pudding in stock, which is rare, so I made it with the French vanilla pudding this time. But I've made it with regular vanilla pudding in the past and it has been just as good. Enjoy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States