Dirt Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Okay, so I love this stuff! :) There is a lady in our church that makes this for me ALL the time for as long as I can remember! How shocked will she be, if I make her one? Mmmmhhhhhmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Served this each year to my little science students. I always added a few gummy worms in each pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Because all of the frozen whipped topping options I found at the store were loaded with hydrogenated fat- which I try to steer clear of- I used vanilla greek yogurt instead. I also cut down on the cream cheese, used chocolate pudding, and didn't add the extra sugar. It still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
very easy and delicious. doubled the recipe for a birthday party - made everything ahead; kept it separate and made them in throw away cups prior to everyone arriving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Doubled this for a birthday request at school. Everyone loved it & it became the "talk to the teachers room". I used gummy worms & gummy bugs for decoration. Easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for a co-workers going away party. She loved it. I thought it tasted great the day of but not very good the next day! Make sure you have a big enough crowd to feed. Made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Perfect! The only thing I changed was chocolate, rather than vanilla, pudding. I was skeptical of the butter and powdered sugar, but it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Way too much "dirt". I would at least half the oreos: just buy one package of oreos. The pudding was kind of bland-not sure why. Have had much better. Keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Teach Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Tuned out great! My husbands favorite birthday "cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicous! Served a large crowd AND had a ton leftover. Next time I make this I will 1/2 the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dirt Cake I

Fool 'em with a fun cake that looks just like a flower pot.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States