Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Maybe it needed time for the flavors to meld or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUFFSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
We enjoyed this dipping sauce today with Ore-Ida All Natural Cracked Black Pepper & Sea Salt French Fries. The horseradish gives this some nice tang, and I would use this as a fresh veggie dip or with grilled burgers or shrimp, as well. Nice, versatile dip with many applications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
my family loves this sauce with fried dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scooter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this to go with my pigs in a blanket (lil smokies and crescent roll dough) and it was great! Everyone loved it and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
We always enjoy this- great with onion rings!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out amazing! I've used it as a dip for onion rings, a spread on French bread, mixed with broccoli slaw, and whipped into double-stuffed potatoes! This dip has endless uses!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very tasty little sauce. Very good with fried shrimp and french fries. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My Mom always made this dip for fried shrimp. Differences were more catsup, no salt, paprika, no eregano, no pepper and tobasco sauce instead of cayenne. It is excellent on fish too also onion dippers. Oh forgot to say my Mom made this many many years ago since I am now 66 years old. Enjoy it I sure do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was a HUGE hit at our Super Bowl get together last night. It was compared to the dips found at restaurants. I am having to make more today for my daughter, she was very upset when it all disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evangeline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterstown, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
The best dipping sauce I have ever had! I have used it with fries, shrimp ( extra Yum!), burgers and dogs. jodi is right, the possibilities are endless..Thanks Jodi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States