Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was a HUGE hit at our Super Bowl get together last night. It was compared to the dips found at restaurants. I am having to make more today for my daughter, she was very upset when it all disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evangeline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterstown, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Just what I was looking for, alot of local restaurants call this tiger sauce and serve with seafood,,glad I found your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I made this sauce as recipe called for. I thought it was delicous I had it with vidalia onion rings and fried mushrooms.It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
The best dipping sauce I have ever had! I have used it with fries, shrimp ( extra Yum!), burgers and dogs. jodi is right, the possibilities are endless..Thanks Jodi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Loved it! Perfect with crab cakes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I love this sauce it has bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookerpauly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My Mom always made this dip for fried shrimp. Differences were more catsup, no salt, paprika, no eregano, no pepper and tobasco sauce instead of cayenne. It is excellent on fish too also onion dippers. Oh forgot to say my Mom made this many many years ago since I am now 66 years old. Enjoy it I sure do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This is yummy! I have used it for almost everything, even with chips. My son likes it as a topping for his baked potato. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Left something to be desired, really. I salvaged it by adding a little garlic powder and a little worcestershire sauce to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This dip was awful, and after following the recipe, there was nothing I could do to salvage it. Had to throw it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States