Dipping Sauce for Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Perfect pairing for "Baked Coconut Shrimp" on this site. I was a little concerned because I'm not a big fan of orange marmalade, but the stone ground mustard did a great job of toning down the sweet, and the horseradish brought a nice punch to go with all that sweet of coconut and marmalade. I did go a little heavy with the extra hot horseradish which worked for us that love the heat. Not generally an aesthetic guy, but the stone ground mustard did a nice job of toning down the bright orange. I'm sure dijon would work, but if you have the time, get the stone ground. Just a better flavor here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I know, I know, you shouldn't rate a recipe you haven't made, but this is the exact same recipe that a high end restaurant here serves with fried alligator tail. Don't let the easy or the odd combination fool you, this is a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was good, not great. followed recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
We loved this! As well as the coconut shrimp recipe! This sauce was perfect although I had to tweek it bc I didn't have horseradish separately from mustard. What I have is a mustard with horseradish in it so I used same amount of orange marmalade and 2 tbs of the mustard. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
It was perfect with the coconut shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Goes great with coconut shrimp. I used my rhubarb orange marmalade since it was open and ended up adding some fresh chopped pineapple to stretch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I just made a variation - we don't keep horseradish, so I doctored my version with some ginger and added some very finely chopped fresh pineapple. Yum! I never would have thought of adding mustard to marmalade. I imagine this might work as a glaze, too, if thinned out with some Karo or Lyle's syrup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M. Elkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
WOW! I made this yesterday for Coconut Shrimp and took it to a BD Party and it was a HIT!!! So zany and yummy! People LOVED it!!!! Will save it for sure. Thanks so much for sharing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anh N' Jamey Drury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Perfect for the coconut shrimp. easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This went PERFECTLY with the coconut shrimp I made. Had to double the recipe cause it was so loved. Thank you for posting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States