Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this dip for a holiday party and it was a huge hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. I used light cream cheese, light feta and only 1 stick of butter (it calls for 2 but completely unnecessary). I can't imagine that 2nd stick of butter making it taste any better. It was so flavorful! The extra fat and calories was not at all missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I really love this dip, and want to make it for a Christmas lunch, but need to substitute the vermouth for an alcohol-free item - does anyone have any suggestions? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harriman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Love, love, LOVE!! I could eat this all day! Some people were a little scared to try it, but once they did they couldnt get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnygeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Even with the expensive items this one calls for it is SO SO SO worth it. It has the best taste and looks awesome. For a fancy holiday get together this is the go to dip. I use water crackers like it calls for and I dont think I have ever used the capers. I use lots of pine nuts and extra garlic and sundried tomatoes. I usually halve it also or make two because it does make a large portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was very good! I substituted finely diced onion and white wine which was what I had on hand. It came out a little crumbly but still looked pretty and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I didn't make this but my sister served it during a wedding weekend at her house. Absolutely DELISH! I couldn't walk past it without slathering some on a cracker. It's very colorful and attractive,too. Can't wait to make it at my house! I don't know why it's called "dip" though, as it clearly isn't. I will rename it when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
oh wow, yum yum yum. love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
THIS IS GREAT AND ALWAYS GOES WELL AT PARTIES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Garrison
Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This recipe is amazing! If you love gourmet taste then you have to try this recipe! I made this for an appetizer for a cookout and it was a HUGE hit! I didn't have dry vermouth so I replaced it with vodka...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
My dip was runny and didn't set, but I guess that was because of inadequate cooling/draining the ingredients. It was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States