Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
My dip was runny and didn't set, but I guess that was because of inadequate cooling/draining the ingredients. It was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is absolutely delicious and so tasty and light to eat. Definitely use toasted baguettes for the cracker as you don't want to take away from the flavor of the dip. It looks very impressive and can be made a head of time. I did add black olivesand garlic and made it in two small containers as it was very hot out this weekend and I didn't want it to sit out too long in extremely warm weather. It was a hit at the party, will definitely make again and again as it is so pretty on the table! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
So simple & yet it looks so sophisticated. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this last night for a friend's father's 80th birthday party. It was wonderful. In fact, one guest said he loved it so much he was ready to "rub it all over his body". I guess he liked it! I had a small jar of chopped black olives that I didn't know what to do with, so I sprinkled that as my first step. It added another layer of color and texture but certainly wasn't necessary to the flavor or visual appeal. I will be making this many, many more times in the future. It was the first time that something I made became the talk of the party! Thank you for sharing this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
beautiful and delicious. Impressive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This dip is good, but it's really, really rich. It also makes quite a bit so if you're not serving a small army I would suggest scaling down. That being said it's really good! I used almonds instead of pine nuts since they were already in the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Pine nuts are $50 per pound and I can't afford them. I decided to just make the base of this dip and add fresh thyme. It's heavenly on toast, crackers and on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was amazing and gone within a few hours. Delicious! I found my new appetizer to take to friends' houses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Excellent! I am eating it as I write (and my husband is wrapping presents in the garage!) I would do three things differently next time. 1) Pulverize the sun-dried tomotoes in the food processor into smaller pieces. 2) Drain and mop up as much oil from both the pesto and sun-dried tomatoes as possible. 3) Split it in two. You could easily make this is two smaller molds and freeze one for later. It is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
SO GOOD! I halved the recipe as it makes a very large serving. Used extra moist sun dried tomatoes without oil and ground them up in the food processor. As per other suggestions, drained oil off of pesto as much as possible and once the dip was set, I used papertowel to get some of that additional oil off. Served on a baguette and it got rave reviews from everyone. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States