Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I served this at a baby shower and it got RAVE reviews. I will definately be serving this around the holidays because it is very festive looking! Try this...you'll love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Because of previous reviews, I used mild feta. Next time I will use a flavored feta. Be sure to drain everything as posted. Turned out great. Cut it to 1/3 for six people, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlthompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was awesome! I halved the recipe as there were only 10 of us at my wine tasting. Everyone flipped over it. I served it with toasted baguette slices - yum. Can't wait to make it during the holidays. Very impressive dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Good and easy. I dried the tomatoes as suggested. The oil from the pesto collected on the plate, but nobody seemed to mind - they loved the dip. Just don't put your crackers on the same plate unless you want them soaking in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I used my large mixer with a wire beater instead of my tiny processor. This recipe makes a large amount that my processor cannot accomodate. Came out wonderfully. Next time I'll double the amount of tomatoes and nuts and increase the pesto to 1 c. since there is so much cheese mixture. Let it come to room temperature before eating, otherwise it will be crumbly. This is a wonderful recipe for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
best made way in advance - great for the holiday time due to colors in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This dip was awesome! We had at least ten appetizers at a party, and this dip was the first to go. It makes a lot, so I plan to cut it in thirds and make it just for me with a glass of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenwee99
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This was very very very good! We made it for a football party and it was a hit. We only used about a half stick of butter. I drained the sundried tomatos and patted them with paper towels. I really think this dip is tasty! And it is best served with water crakers...anything else didnt match the intense flavor ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I was kind of grossed out by the 1 stick of butter, so I used less of it and it was fine. This would be really good spread on bagel chips. Overall, it was pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Excellent dip! It was a big hit at a tailgate party. I did drain and wash the sundried tomatoes, so the oil leaking out was not a problem at all. For a small gathering half would be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 131-140 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States