Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was really awesome recipe! I served at a cocktail party and it was a hit. I cut the recipe in half and it was the perfect amount. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! I forwarded this recipe to my sister who made it for my Mom's 60th birthday party and the platter was scrapped clean! What a hit! Everyone loved it! I'm making it this weekend for my sister's baby shower and have to double the recipe because I want some left over!!! We served it with small melba toasts and hearty crackers...it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Amazing! I get rave reviews. Dry out the pesto and sundried tomatoes as much as you can b/c it's very oily. Half this recipe if you're having anywhere from 2 to 8 people otherwise it's a monster dip (and very expensive to make). But a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
too time consuming, too expensive, too strong/rich, and no-one touched it at the holiday party i took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This dip is the best! My boss made it and brought it to a work potluck. She mistakenly put 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2 and it was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I've made this few of times now and it's always been a hit. It's a staple now at my holiday parties. Wonderful served with baked pita chips, celery sticks, and carrot sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is decadent. Made this for a party and everyone loved it. The complimenting layers of creamy cheese, tangy tomatoes, crunchy pine nuts and rich pesto are a brillaint match, and made a beautiful dish. People couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Every time I make this I get compliments! I never have vermouth on hand so I just subsitute it with vodka (stoli) and it still works great. I drain the tomatoes and pesto REALLY well before layering it all together. And I agree with another member that it tastes better served on bread than crackers. One time I used a tiny bit of gorgonzola in place the of feta which was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Canepa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Pretty and great tasting spread. A little work but, worth it. My extended family event loved it and ate every morsel begging for the recipe!! Yet, my boyfriends family didn't seem as thrilled. It is a FULL flavored dip with strong feta, garlic flavors. Crowds that are more timid might not like it as well. Great presentation and conversation starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I had pretty good reviews on Christmas when I brought this dish to the inlaws. I followed the recipe pretty closely, other than using vodka instead, and using more sundried tomatoes, drained, and pureed. I also put it in a bundt pan, using only one layer of each ingredient. I used food coloring to dye slivered almonds green for the top layer.. It made for such a beautiful presentation.. very festive and yummy wreath for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseApril

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States