Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I made this about a year ago for a neighberhood get together but never reviewed, It was a big hit i just came back because of the Pic. on the home page. I wish mine could have looked that good. But taste was still awesome. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Makes a bunch! Drain pesto and tomatoes as much as possible. Can use more cream cheese if flavor is too pungent for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent and pretty - and makes a huge amount. I made my own pesto - with enough garlic to maim, so I only used one 'stripe' of it and subbed the 2nd stripe with chopped olives. I also think the feta is a bit much and would probably stick to cream cheese next time. I'm taking this to a medium-size party, so I formed it in a medium rectangular tupperware (using the oil and plastic trick) and kept the rest for me. Served with black pepper Triscuits and Ritz. Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I made this for a work potluck today. It was mostly gone by the end of the potluck; I put the rest in the kitchen and it was gone by the end of the day. Everyone loved it and I came home with an empty plate. Perfect. A few people asked for the recipe. I did make a few changes--didn't have time to crush garlic and I didn't have shallots, so I subbed 1/8 tspn garlic powder and 1/4 tspn onion powder. I made it in a bundt pan and use oiled press and seal wrap. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was really awesome recipe! I served at a cocktail party and it was a hit. I cut the recipe in half and it was the perfect amount. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! I forwarded this recipe to my sister who made it for my Mom's 60th birthday party and the platter was scrapped clean! What a hit! Everyone loved it! I'm making it this weekend for my sister's baby shower and have to double the recipe because I want some left over!!! We served it with small melba toasts and hearty crackers...it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Amazing! I get rave reviews. Dry out the pesto and sundried tomatoes as much as you can b/c it's very oily. Half this recipe if you're having anywhere from 2 to 8 people otherwise it's a monster dip (and very expensive to make). But a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
too time consuming, too expensive, too strong/rich, and no-one touched it at the holiday party i took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This dip is the best! My boss made it and brought it to a work potluck. She mistakenly put 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2 and it was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I've made this few of times now and it's always been a hit. It's a staple now at my holiday parties. Wonderful served with baked pita chips, celery sticks, and carrot sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States