Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
The presentation is amazing and the taste is very good. I got lots of complements on this dip. I used sundried tomatoes that were packed dry in a bag and I used homemade pesto and I did not have any issues with excess oil. I also used 16 oz of cream cheese and 4 oz of feta cheese as I was concerned that it would not have mass appeal otherwise ... it had very mainstream flavors this way. I would add more pine nuts next time, but otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is one of those dips that leaves an impresson with your guests; it has become a party favouite...never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Fabulous cheese spread. I made it for a bridal shower and everyone loved it. A bunch of girls asked me for the recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Way to salty..not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennHoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Made this with my two children to take to a church potluck. It disappeared! Made fresh pesto from our garden and left out the pine nuts due to nut allergies. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemlock, Indiana, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Wow, I mean wow...this is out of this world....fantastic and beautiful and very, very tasty and something very special..thank you, sunny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I made this about a year ago for a neighberhood get together but never reviewed, It was a big hit i just came back because of the Pic. on the home page. I wish mine could have looked that good. But taste was still awesome. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Makes a bunch! Drain pesto and tomatoes as much as possible. Can use more cream cheese if flavor is too pungent for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent and pretty - and makes a huge amount. I made my own pesto - with enough garlic to maim, so I only used one 'stripe' of it and subbed the 2nd stripe with chopped olives. I also think the feta is a bit much and would probably stick to cream cheese next time. I'm taking this to a medium-size party, so I formed it in a medium rectangular tupperware (using the oil and plastic trick) and kept the rest for me. Served with black pepper Triscuits and Ritz. Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I made this for a work potluck today. It was mostly gone by the end of the potluck; I put the rest in the kitchen and it was gone by the end of the day. Everyone loved it and I came home with an empty plate. Perfect. A few people asked for the recipe. I did make a few changes--didn't have time to crush garlic and I didn't have shallots, so I subbed 1/8 tspn garlic powder and 1/4 tspn onion powder. I made it in a bundt pan and use oiled press and seal wrap. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States