Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this for a party and everyone LOVED it! It makes a very impressive presentation. The colors are perfect for the Christmas season too. The combination of the 4 tasty layers combined on a cracker is excellent! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this for a holiday party last night and it was easily the most popular thing there. Delicious! I didn't change any ingredients, but I didn't bother molding and chilling it. I spread it in a pie plate with the cheese on the bottom, then the pesto, then the tomatoes. Also, the recipe says sun-dried tomatoes, NOT tomatoes in oil, so if you use tomatoes packed in oil, it's gonna be oily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASTET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Everyone wanted the recipe for this when I made it! It is sooo delicious. I didn't want to give out the "secret" ingredient (butter)! I also didn't have vermouth, so used balsamic vinegar instead which also gave it a nice color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
The presentation is amazing and the taste is very good. I got lots of complements on this dip. I used sundried tomatoes that were packed dry in a bag and I used homemade pesto and I did not have any issues with excess oil. I also used 16 oz of cream cheese and 4 oz of feta cheese as I was concerned that it would not have mass appeal otherwise ... it had very mainstream flavors this way. I would add more pine nuts next time, but otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is one of those dips that leaves an impresson with your guests; it has become a party favouite...never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Fabulous cheese spread. I made it for a bridal shower and everyone loved it. A bunch of girls asked me for the recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Way to salty..not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennHoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Made this with my two children to take to a church potluck. It disappeared! Made fresh pesto from our garden and left out the pine nuts due to nut allergies. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemlock, Indiana, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Wow, I mean wow...this is out of this world....fantastic and beautiful and very, very tasty and something very special..thank you, sunny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I made this about a year ago for a neighberhood get together but never reviewed, It was a big hit i just came back because of the Pic. on the home page. I wish mine could have looked that good. But taste was still awesome. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States