Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made this for a New Year's eve party and my guests thought I was some sort of epicurian goddess! I made 6 individual small tortes out of the recipe using some Pampered Chef prep bowls. I served 3 that evening, brought 1 over to a New Year's Day gathering, gave 1 to a friend, and had one left over at home. This worked much better than one giant torte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this for our Superbowl party and it was very pretty. I made it with Simple Garlic and Basil Pesto and I followed one review and added a more tomatoes than called for. It does make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Major hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very good blend of flavors, my co-workers enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I have made this several times and I always get compliments. Not only is it pretty but it taste great. A great app for a big party. It makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is an appetizer with excellent visual appeal. For a little variety, try substituting goat cheese for the feta. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was a beautiful presentation, but only the adults cared for it. I took it to a family gathering with 18 people, 8 of which were adults, and came home with most of it. I wish I could say we loved it after all the reviews, but unfortunately, we didn't. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made this for Christmas. It was a very big hit. The flavors are wonderful. I used my homemade pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This dip was delicious! I made it for my New year's Eve cocktail party and it was a real hit. It looks so beautiful on the table, and tastes delicious. The dip is so flavorful, I served it with water crackers and wheat thins. I will definitely make this again! (I also processed the sun dried tomatoes in the food processor with a little olive oil, instead of it being chunky.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This dip was amazing. I just made a half recipe for a New Years Eve party, but I thought I'd try a sample first, so I made a smaller version in a small Tupperware container (1/2 cup). I just meant to taste it (really), but ended up eating the whole sample with toasted baguette and a glass of red wine. I just couldn't stop myself. I used ingredients I had on hand, so I omitted the pine nuts and subbed sun dried basil feta for regular feta. I also subbed 1 1/2 TBSP finely chopped sweet onion for the shallot and vodka for the for the vermouth. It was completely awesome! Before I used them, I spread the sundried tomatoes and pesto on quartered paper towels to remove excess oil. I also whirled the sun dried tomatoes in the food processor, then layered as follows: sun dried tomatoes, cheese mixture, pesto, then another layer of cheese mixture. I had no problems with excess oil on my serving plate. Thanks Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States