Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
Overall, pretty good. Tastes alot like "that Italian resturants" stuffed mushrooms which i love. I cut calories by using fat free cheeses and margerine instead of butter. i also reduced the amount of margerine to 3/4 cup as opposed to 1 1/2 cup. seems a little strong on spices but perhaps i did not mince the garlic well enough. very good recipe! thanks Dinah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
This recipe was GREAT. Simple! I choppeed up the stems and added them to the stuffing. It was great, and the stuffing went a lot further. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
Absolutely easy and delicious! Reccomend that you select your mushrooms carefully at grocery store. The medium size are much easier to manage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I absolutely love this recipe! I made them for a get together and everyone raved on and on about them. They are the best mushrooms I've ever had! I would recommend to buy a few extra mushrooms because there was some stuffing left over even after I generously stuffed them. It takes a little bit of time to prepare, but it is very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
very good recipe :) yummy yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Melo Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I made this last night and it disappeared real quick. Everyone enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Very good and very rich but my husband absolutely loves them :). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
These were really good and I will try again but I will cut the butter in half. I am not a person to watch my fat grams at all - but this was just far to much butter and I am not even really sure why. Any way - I will try again - As for kids liking it - None of the kids that are around my house will let a mushroom even touch their plate to begin with so I really wasnt a fair judge on that one. rray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This is the best stuffed mushroom recipe I have ever tasted, easy, quick, and awsome. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
OMG This is sooooooo good! Even my wife who doesn't like mushrooms or seafood loved these mushrooms. Highy recommend that you try this, I used Baby Bella (Protabella) mushrooms and it turned out great!!! Thanks for the great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States