Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Not sure what this was missing, but mine were really greasy and not good! I thought we were going to love these and they did not turn out at all. Will not be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I made this recipe once for a bridal shower everyone LOVED it! Now they request it everytime we get together. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I've made this numerous times, and they keep getting requested for potlucks! Here a few things I change around according to preference and playing with the recipe: (1) I don't use green peppers. Sometimes I cut up the mushroom stems and add those in though. (2) Buy extra mushrooms! I usually can go through about 3 small packs. Both white button and portobello are delicious. (3) Cut down on the butter! I only use the butter as a drizzle (and even then, you don't need much) right before I pop them in the oven. For the mix itself, I use the juice from one can of clams. If you want to use both, add more bread crumbs. (4) Drying the shrooms is easy if you feel they are too wet. Put them cap up on a cookie tray and heat them in the oven for 10-15 minutes. (5) If you are left with extra stuffing and no mushrooms, you can cook it in the corner of a small baking pan. It make a great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McFlurryface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I think the amount of green bell peppers and onion were a bit much, and perhaps a little more bread crumbs were needed... but other than that, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made these for a baby shower last weekend. Everyone loved them! I made them exactly as the recipe said. No problems. They smelled great after they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I used to work at the Olive Garden and loved their stuffed mushrooms! These are sooo much better!!!!! I made at Christmas and they were gone in no time! Everyone asked for the recipe!!! I had a lot of stuffing leftover - Mom and I had to buy more mushrooms and had them the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was my first attempt at stuffed mushrooms and they were good. I used some of the clam juice instead of the full amount of butter and the were perfect. One of my guests was a professional chef and even he was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I thought these were really awesome. I got some really good comments about these at our party. They were so easy. Really!!! Try them.....trust me....they are not hard...and the flavors blend perfect. Follow this one as written!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These were so delicious that we made these for dinner two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
i dont really like mushrooms, but this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celly Belly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States