Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Used less butter by adding clam juice instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These are WONDERFUL! I cut out some of the butter by using chicken broth in the stuffing mixture to keep it moist. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These are the best stuffed mushrooms in the world! My husband refuses to eat "sand" caps anymore, if they are not stuffed with these ingrediants. Follow the recipe precisley. Never wash mushrooms, take a very light damp cloth and dab them down. Adding a little of the juice from the canned clams if you find you added a too much breadcrumbs and don't want to add anymore butter than the recipe requires. I have made this over a dozen times, and each time it has come out to perfection. Thank's Dinah for making this and sharing with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish-a-Licious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
FANTASTIC! I've made these 3 times now for various reasons. Everyone loves them. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
crowd pleaser. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittne Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by ramaynard
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This recipe tasted great! My wonderful girlfriend changed a few things around, at the recommendation of other reviewers, to cut out a lot of the butter. Instead of using Italian seasoning, she used Italian bread crumbs. It worked great. Another good tip from another reviewer is to bake the caps for 15 minutes before adding the stuffing to let out some of the water in the mushrooms. We had them on big Portabella mushrooms, so preparing extra stuffing for those big caps is a must. I think the mushrooms would be even better with lump crab meat instead of clams as well. Going to try it next! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This is the first thing I have cooked in a long time. They were very easy to make and super fast as well. I prepped my ingredients the day before and was able to cook like on TV. It took me about 10 minutes to make and 20 to cook. Everyone loved them. Next time I think I will use less butter and more parmesan cheese. Thank you so much for this recipe it was fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trouble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Delicious recipe, the only thing I would do differently would be to add less butter. Next time I will cut it down to 3/4 cup butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very Good. I have made a few times now and I use baby portabella mushrooms. Thanks for helping me use up this seasons razor clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
About a close as you can get to Olive Garden Stuffed Mushrooms. I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs instead of putting in the parsley and italian seasoning and they were sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States