Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made these for a Christmas party at my parent's house. My sister-in-laws and I decided to use the mushrooms my mom had bought to make stufffed mushrooms. The only problem was the party was about to start and we didn't have time to make a run to the store for estra ingredients. I found a can of clams and her cupboard so we decided to try this one. The mushrooms didn't even make it onto a serving tray. Someone sneaked one while they were cooling and spread the word. Before we knew it, they were all gone. We recieved a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was very good and easy to fix. I took the advice of others and precooked my mushrooms in the oven for a few minutes while I put the stuffing together. I also chopped and added the stems to the stuffing. We don't use butter so I substituted Simply Best and worked out beautifully. We didn't use as much "butter" as the recipe called for as we felt that was too much for us. I also used red peppers in place of green. I don't happen to care for the green ones much. I also liked it with crab meat it gave it a nice flavor as well. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Absolutely fabulous, easy to make and my family loved them. I had maybe 1/2 cup butter remaining as I carefully drizzled them with it. I will reduce the butter next time by half as it is not needed. These were amazing, thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorimia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is an awesome receipe! I made two kinds of stuffed mushrooms for Christmas Eve and all I can say is I ran out of Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms. I will stick with just this receipe in the future, because everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I doubled recipe and made these for Christmas Eve dinner. My family went crazy over them. I left out the green pepper as somehow the pepper I bought at store didn't get home with me. Great with or without. Family says 5 STARS PLUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Just made these this evening and took to a party. Everyone liked them. There was a professional chef there and I asked him his opinion. He thought they were tasty but a little too much bread. I personally think the recipe calls for far too much butter. I think one cup would be quite sufficient. Also, I had WAY much stuffing mix left over after I generously stuffed 20 large mushrooms. Next time, I'll buy 30 mushrooms. I may cut back on the breadcrumbs by a 1/4 cup. This is a crowd pleaser. I plan to make them for a New Year's party. Thank you Debnjames. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Used less butter by adding clam juice instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These are WONDERFUL! I cut out some of the butter by using chicken broth in the stuffing mixture to keep it moist. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These are the best stuffed mushrooms in the world! My husband refuses to eat "sand" caps anymore, if they are not stuffed with these ingrediants. Follow the recipe precisley. Never wash mushrooms, take a very light damp cloth and dab them down. Adding a little of the juice from the canned clams if you find you added a too much breadcrumbs and don't want to add anymore butter than the recipe requires. I have made this over a dozen times, and each time it has come out to perfection. Thank's Dinah for making this and sharing with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish-a-Licious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
FANTASTIC! I've made these 3 times now for various reasons. Everyone loves them. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States