Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very yummy, but I made changes. First, I havled the recipe, due to other reviews. I added the minced stems into th stuffing mix. I omitted the butter and green pepper. I also pre-baked the caps to rid them of excess moisture. I added the juice of the one can of clams, and decreased the amount of bread crumbs til the texture was just crumbly, but wet enough to roll "balls" to stuff the caps. Next time I would sprinkle mozzerella over top, and add a drizzle of butter or butter spray before baking. Family still tore them up (no leftovers) and a family friend came over, had one, and asked for the recipe. A keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
very very good! I followed what another review said and only used 1 can of minced clams and only 1/2 cup of butter. I also didn't have bread crumbs so i used a 1/2 cup of pretzels smashed up and it was great. I had a lot of stuffing left over too so you can use more mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The onion and green pepper made it too crunchy. I should have sauteed those first before putting into the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My favorite stuffed mushroom recipe. I'll make these at family gatherings and they are gone with in seconds not kidding. I cut the butter in half. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colfax, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These are one of my favorite appetizers! Not too difficult to make, and so worth it when you pop the first one in your mouth. Try them with crab...you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
My boys loved this recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Delicous! This is one of the best recipies I have found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made these for a Christmas party at my parent's house. My sister-in-laws and I decided to use the mushrooms my mom had bought to make stufffed mushrooms. The only problem was the party was about to start and we didn't have time to make a run to the store for estra ingredients. I found a can of clams and her cupboard so we decided to try this one. The mushrooms didn't even make it onto a serving tray. Someone sneaked one while they were cooling and spread the word. Before we knew it, they were all gone. We recieved a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was very good and easy to fix. I took the advice of others and precooked my mushrooms in the oven for a few minutes while I put the stuffing together. I also chopped and added the stems to the stuffing. We don't use butter so I substituted Simply Best and worked out beautifully. We didn't use as much "butter" as the recipe called for as we felt that was too much for us. I also used red peppers in place of green. I don't happen to care for the green ones much. I also liked it with crab meat it gave it a nice flavor as well. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Absolutely fabulous, easy to make and my family loved them. I had maybe 1/2 cup butter remaining as I carefully drizzled them with it. I will reduce the butter next time by half as it is not needed. These were amazing, thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorimia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States