Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome flavour, but geeze, WAAAY too much on the butter, Deb. Do you have your catfish St. James or the garlic/romano pasta posted anywhere? Angelina would love those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I make this recipe every holiday, as requested by my family,soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csantare

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I have a friend that loves these stuffed mushrooms! I always have alot of the stuffing mix left over so you may want to cut the ingredients in half or just buy more mushrooms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Awesome and amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
DEE-LISH! I sweated the mushrooms prior to stuffing, added some diced celery, and like everyone else, cut the butter. Stuffed xtra large portabellos for a "meal version"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very yummy, but I made changes. First, I havled the recipe, due to other reviews. I added the minced stems into th stuffing mix. I omitted the butter and green pepper. I also pre-baked the caps to rid them of excess moisture. I added the juice of the one can of clams, and decreased the amount of bread crumbs til the texture was just crumbly, but wet enough to roll "balls" to stuff the caps. Next time I would sprinkle mozzerella over top, and add a drizzle of butter or butter spray before baking. Family still tore them up (no leftovers) and a family friend came over, had one, and asked for the recipe. A keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
very very good! I followed what another review said and only used 1 can of minced clams and only 1/2 cup of butter. I also didn't have bread crumbs so i used a 1/2 cup of pretzels smashed up and it was great. I had a lot of stuffing left over too so you can use more mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The onion and green pepper made it too crunchy. I should have sauteed those first before putting into the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My favorite stuffed mushroom recipe. I'll make these at family gatherings and they are gone with in seconds not kidding. I cut the butter in half. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colfax, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These are one of my favorite appetizers! Not too difficult to make, and so worth it when you pop the first one in your mouth. Try them with crab...you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States