Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Changed recipe only slightly...used jumbo lump crab instead of clams, both red and green bell pepper, no garlic. These were fantastic! Rave reviews from guests at a Christmas Eve party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Everyone liked these although I think the general consensus was that everyone enjoyed the ones I made last year with spinach better. These were good, just not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was delicious! The second day was as or better than the first day. I will make this again. It is easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were the best tasting mushrooms we've ever had!!! Think I need to get the big mushrooms next time cause there was a lot of leftover stuffing (wish I had more mushrooms) :) Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cvega09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This recipe is delicious. My mother (may add is the biggest critic in the world) loved them. She was mad I didn't make more. The only thing I did different was cut down on the butter. But other then that, if you follow this exactly you can't go wrong. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Piotrowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were terrible! I followed the directions step by step. My husband and I couldn't even eat them. We ended up scraping the stuffing out and just eating the plain mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were just OK. I took the recommendation of others which is to prebake unstuffed mushrooms to help expel the water but they still came out sort of soft. I also cut down on butter in stuffing and didn't drizzle butter on top. Glad I didn't because this would have made them more soggy. Don't get me wrong, Family liked them, no complaints but didn't like so much that they only chose these over the other appetizers. I think these need to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Soooo good! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome flavour, but geeze, WAAAY too much on the butter, Deb. Do you have your catfish St. James or the garlic/romano pasta posted anywhere? Angelina would love those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I make this recipe every holiday, as requested by my family,soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csantare

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States