Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This recipe is delicious. My mother (may add is the biggest critic in the world) loved them. She was mad I didn't make more. The only thing I did different was cut down on the butter. But other then that, if you follow this exactly you can't go wrong. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Piotrowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were terrible! I followed the directions step by step. My husband and I couldn't even eat them. We ended up scraping the stuffing out and just eating the plain mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were just OK. I took the recommendation of others which is to prebake unstuffed mushrooms to help expel the water but they still came out sort of soft. I also cut down on butter in stuffing and didn't drizzle butter on top. Glad I didn't because this would have made them more soggy. Don't get me wrong, Family liked them, no complaints but didn't like so much that they only chose these over the other appetizers. I think these need to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Soooo good! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome flavour, but geeze, WAAAY too much on the butter, Deb. Do you have your catfish St. James or the garlic/romano pasta posted anywhere? Angelina would love those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I make this recipe every holiday, as requested by my family,soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csantare

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I have a friend that loves these stuffed mushrooms! I always have alot of the stuffing mix left over so you may want to cut the ingredients in half or just buy more mushrooms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Awesome and amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
DEE-LISH! I sweated the mushrooms prior to stuffing, added some diced celery, and like everyone else, cut the butter. Stuffed xtra large portabellos for a "meal version"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very yummy, but I made changes. First, I havled the recipe, due to other reviews. I added the minced stems into th stuffing mix. I omitted the butter and green pepper. I also pre-baked the caps to rid them of excess moisture. I added the juice of the one can of clams, and decreased the amount of bread crumbs til the texture was just crumbly, but wet enough to roll "balls" to stuff the caps. Next time I would sprinkle mozzerella over top, and add a drizzle of butter or butter spray before baking. Family still tore them up (no leftovers) and a family friend came over, had one, and asked for the recipe. A keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States