Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were very good and i received compliments from our guests. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of cutting back on the butter as others did. I only used one stick of melted butter in the mixture. No need to pour butter over the shrooms when baking. Did not see neeed for pre-baking the mushroom caps prior to filling. I had enough filling for approx 50 small mushroom caps, so you could cut the filling in half or but more mushrooms. Based on this info, there is NO WAY these puppies are 300+ calories each. Will make again and put into cocktail party apps rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Changed recipe only slightly...used jumbo lump crab instead of clams, both red and green bell pepper, no garlic. These were fantastic! Rave reviews from guests at a Christmas Eve party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Everyone liked these although I think the general consensus was that everyone enjoyed the ones I made last year with spinach better. These were good, just not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was delicious! The second day was as or better than the first day. I will make this again. It is easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were the best tasting mushrooms we've ever had!!! Think I need to get the big mushrooms next time cause there was a lot of leftover stuffing (wish I had more mushrooms) :) Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cvega09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This recipe is delicious. My mother (may add is the biggest critic in the world) loved them. She was mad I didn't make more. The only thing I did different was cut down on the butter. But other then that, if you follow this exactly you can't go wrong. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were terrible! I followed the directions step by step. My husband and I couldn't even eat them. We ended up scraping the stuffing out and just eating the plain mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were just OK. I took the recommendation of others which is to prebake unstuffed mushrooms to help expel the water but they still came out sort of soft. I also cut down on butter in stuffing and didn't drizzle butter on top. Glad I didn't because this would have made them more soggy. Don't get me wrong, Family liked them, no complaints but didn't like so much that they only chose these over the other appetizers. I think these need to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Soooo good! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome flavour, but geeze, WAAAY too much on the butter, Deb. Do you have your catfish St. James or the garlic/romano pasta posted anywhere? Angelina would love those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States