Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I have made this recipe for a few years now. They are the best. My family like them better than Olive Garden's. Thanks Dinah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eisleysa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I wanted to make a great side dish for thanks giving!! I am not a great cook and I made this for the first time following the exact steps and they came out spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was so yummy! I will be making this for a thanksgiving appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this for a family gathering...they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
It was delicious! It was the 1st time I made stuffed shells and the only thing I would change would be to use less parsley ... just a TAD bit less.... other than that my boyfriend and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinajones87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good, even my kids loved them. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This stuffed a 1 pound package of medium sized button mushrooms...heaped as they should be! I always used to precook my mushrooms, but I followed this recipe exactly and didn't precook this time. I must say I liked them this way better! They still had some body to them...weren't mushy or slimy. My husband actually liked them for that reason...he doesn't normally eat mushrooms because of the slimy texture when cooked. I also liked that the bell pepper still had a little crunch left and the mushrooms didn't fall apart in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I am just an "average cook" when the mushrooms came out of the oven- and I tasted one I said to myself "Did I really make these ?" They were BETTER than I've had in many restaurants - just so delicious. Thanks for this recipe-I can't wait to make again and bring to a party as an appetizer I know my friends/family will FLIP OUT over this recipe. Another keeper for sure ! ps. I used one cup of butter -& still thought it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
these are really great! i was surprised at how easy and delicious they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made these for a New years party, and they were a huge hit!! I thought there would be some left, but nope...they were delish!! I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States