Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good, even my kids loved them. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This stuffed a 1 pound package of medium sized button mushrooms...heaped as they should be! I always used to precook my mushrooms, but I followed this recipe exactly and didn't precook this time. I must say I liked them this way better! They still had some body to them...weren't mushy or slimy. My husband actually liked them for that reason...he doesn't normally eat mushrooms because of the slimy texture when cooked. I also liked that the bell pepper still had a little crunch left and the mushrooms didn't fall apart in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I am just an "average cook" when the mushrooms came out of the oven- and I tasted one I said to myself "Did I really make these ?" They were BETTER than I've had in many restaurants - just so delicious. Thanks for this recipe-I can't wait to make again and bring to a party as an appetizer I know my friends/family will FLIP OUT over this recipe. Another keeper for sure ! ps. I used one cup of butter -& still thought it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
these are really great! i was surprised at how easy and delicious they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made these for a New years party, and they were a huge hit!! I thought there would be some left, but nope...they were delish!! I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Excellent-- I change it up a bit but great starter! you can do anything with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good recipe. I took it to a progressive dinner and received many compliments. My changes: I used 4, 8 oz. pkgs. baby bellas (~30 ct), baked caps for 10 min. prior to stuffing, replaced 1/2 the gr. pepper with red bell pepper, used 2/3 stick unsalted butter in stuffing and about 1/4 c. of clam juice (reserved from can), and reduced drizzled butter to 1/4 c. I would use salted butter next time or add a touch more salt to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Boston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were absolutely delicious. I do not think I followed the recipe exactly, I just added all the ingredients by eye but it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
O.M.GEEEE!!!! And that's all I have to say about that... Thanks Dinah for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willrusso
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Lots of butter.....but sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States