Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Made these for a Christmas appetizer...everyone was surprised how easy, and "yummy" they were!! Thanks for a GREAT treat...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I agree wholeheartedly agree with the reviewer that stated, "these are just like the ones in the fancy Italian restaurant..." Made them for our family Christmas Eve party and the everyone loved em. I tried crabmeat in place of the clams and they were yummy too. Bet you could use shrimp as well. Will definately fix these again for New Years Eve! Nice job Dinah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I just had to try this and it was a good thing that I did. I didn't do the clams at all, but you couldn't tell the difference it was still really good. It was a big hit at the party and I know that I will be asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Goeddertz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
The clams really do add a new dimension to stuffed mushrooms. I was worried it might be overpowering in clam flavor, but it wasn't. I found myself even sneaking bites of the stuffing since it was so yummy! Next time I might chop up waterchestnuts in the stuffing mixture because I'm partial to a little crunch in my stuffed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Not Bad, but not the best, this was a nice change but I think I will go back to my stuffed mushrooms with sausage for future parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
If I could give 10 stars I would. This was soooooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Garrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Wonderful! I made these for Christmas Eve. to bring with me to a family dinner.. I adjusted the recipe somewhat though; Needed to double the recipe.. I did not double the butter... kept it down to 2 cups (butter is nescessary hw) I sauteed the garlic greenpepper and onions in a little butter and white wine.. used the juice of one of the clam cans.. I also baked the mushrooms stuffing side down for 10 minutes.. I found this not only releases excess water (as other reviews stated) but also helps the overall cooking process.. they were perfectly tender in 25 minutes..everyone loved them.. and everyone was surprised I used clam meat in the stuffing... they were wonderful and I was asked for the recipe by several relatives..my sister inlaw wants to serve them at her christmas party... Thanks Dinah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosiebaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
these are fabulous. made them for a holiday party that was canceled, but was perfectly happy to sit at home and eat them with friends - 2 of whom 'don't do mushrooms' and another who 'doesn't do fish' - all 3 ate these and raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
The mushrooms came out beautiful. The stuffing was so good. We ate the leftover stuffing, that's how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States