Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I used to work at the Olive Garden and loved their stuffed mushrooms! These are sooo much better!!!!! I made at Christmas and they were gone in no time! Everyone asked for the recipe!!! I had a lot of stuffing leftover - Mom and I had to buy more mushrooms and had them the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was my first attempt at stuffed mushrooms and they were good. I used some of the clam juice instead of the full amount of butter and the were perfect. One of my guests was a professional chef and even he was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I thought these were really awesome. I got some really good comments about these at our party. They were so easy. Really!!! Try them.....trust me....they are not hard...and the flavors blend perfect. Follow this one as written!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These were so delicious that we made these for dinner two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
i dont really like mushrooms, but this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celly Belly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Made these for a Christmas appetizer...everyone was surprised how easy, and "yummy" they were!! Thanks for a GREAT treat...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I agree wholeheartedly agree with the reviewer that stated, "these are just like the ones in the fancy Italian restaurant..." Made them for our family Christmas Eve party and the everyone loved em. I tried crabmeat in place of the clams and they were yummy too. Bet you could use shrimp as well. Will definately fix these again for New Years Eve! Nice job Dinah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I just had to try this and it was a good thing that I did. I didn't do the clams at all, but you couldn't tell the difference it was still really good. It was a big hit at the party and I know that I will be asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Goeddertz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
The clams really do add a new dimension to stuffed mushrooms. I was worried it might be overpowering in clam flavor, but it wasn't. I found myself even sneaking bites of the stuffing since it was so yummy! Next time I might chop up waterchestnuts in the stuffing mixture because I'm partial to a little crunch in my stuffed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States