Dinah's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
loved the recipe I used freshly shucked soft shell clams and took out the italian seasoning. They turned out great baby portabelos work well with too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Cannot say enough about these AMAZING stuffed mushrooms. I have only ever done stuffed mushrooms once before that had more of a cheese based stuffing and although good, it was simply too much cheese. When I stumbled upon this recipe, I thought the clams were different but something I was still eager to try. Boy am I glad that I did. I kept the recipe exactly as written other than capping the mushrooms with more cheese and I used a little less butter. I took another users advice and put the mushrooms in the oven for 10 minutes before stuffing so that they would release some of the water beforehand and it turned out to be a great idea. Once stuffed and baked, these were heavenly. Very easy to make and most of these ingredients are already on hand. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Healthy version alert! I followed most of the recipe, but I only used half the onion and mixed in about a cup of kale that I processed in the food processor. I also added 1 teaspoon of salt and pepper seasoning, but it could have used more. I only used two tablespoons of butter, and instead used about a half cup of whisked egg whites. I had a lot of left over filling so I greased a glass pie plate and cooked it beside the mushrooms...it was a hit with the whole family. My only criticism is that I got large mushrooms and the flavor of the mushroom overwhelmed the filling so overstuff those mushrooms!! I think using cooked ground sausage instead of clams would be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
One my favorites! Tastes better than restaurant stuffed mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pauly
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe...modified a little, added ground sausage meat and lemon pepper. Precooked the stuffing the night before, refrigerated over night to let all the flavors blend. Otherwise followed the recipe.... they where a HIT... Thank You... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made these last night and followed the recipe to the "T" and they were amazing! We absolutely will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
These were really good, but even better the next day. I would recommend letting the mixture sit over night for the stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly.m

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Whenever my husband and I go out to eat I love ordering stuffed mushrooms. Always been afraid to make it but took a chance with this recipe and im glad I did. I took a suggestion made by a reviewer to bake srooms for 10 mins befire stuffing to remove moisture. I LOVE this recipe. found a new item to add to my menu at home. Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These were great! Made these for Christmas Eve with a crab dinner and everyone loved them. I used less butter also and baked ahead. I used green onion in place of green pepper- Can't really taste the clams either but it made it have a rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States