Dinah's Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Yay! This is my FAVORITE recipe! I have made it three times. (Once, two times within one week!) My husband raves about it. As a tip, if you don't have the crackers, I used Italian breadcrumbs, and it was awesome! (Might want to cut back on the butter though.) Thank you Dinah, for the greatest recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Fast, easy, and delicious what more could you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This was so yummy! I bought scallops without having a clue how to make them! This recipe was so quick and easy and tasted great! I even impressed my husband! It made a great Valentines Day meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This dish was absolutely amazing. I cooked it up for my sweetheart on Valentines Day. It was quick, easy, and not too expensive. The scallops were served with a wild rice pilaf and sauteed squash, zucchini, and carrots. I am a chef, and have cooked and eaten many seafood dishes in my life. This one was by far the tastiest. Scallops have such a wonderful flavor, it is important not to add too much spice or sauce. This recipe blends the spices and sauce perfectly with the scallops for the perfect taste and texture combination!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I made this dish for my husband and mother. We all thought it was delicious. It was simple and quick to prepare. I cooked them for about 17 minutes and then broiled the tops for about 2 minutes. Next time I might use a little less butter, but I wouldn't change anything else. I enjoy scallops, but usually never cook them at home, I will definetly use this recipe again. My children do not eat seafood so I couldn't rate Kid Friendly high for this reason. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Fabulous. I too would reduce the amount of butter- otherwise it was great, and simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I made this recipe for company and everyone thought it was absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
I was stuck for a new recipe and came here and WOW this one is so easy and delicious. My husband told me, "don't lose this one." Next time I have company this will be the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I am very picky about my recipes. This scallop recipe is wonderful. I used bagel chips instead of butter crackers. I think they stay crunchier that way. I served it with rice pilaf and a crisp green salad. My 2 year old loved them. A fantastic recipe that I'll make again and again. Nice job Dinah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This was a simple and absolutely yummy way to cook scallops...don't think I'll ever use another recipe to prepare them. I had 2 lbs of scallops, used 1/2 the butter and baked them for the full time, then broiled each side. DEEEELIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States