Dinah's Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
Sophisticated kids would like it, but it not only tastes good, but is ready before the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
WEloved it! 1lb of scallops gave 3 people 5 scallops each. Next time I'll cut the crackers to 15 - I had a lot leftover so I added them to the sauteed zucchini I made as a side dish. I also cooked a risotto in the microwave which was ready at the sme time as the scallops. This is definitely a keeper! PattyEllen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
My 16-year old summed it up: "mmmm....this is really good" I used the small, sweet bay scallops and served them with baked baby Yukon potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
My kid doesn't like seafood or anything that comes in shells so it's hard getting him to like this, much less eat it. But I love the scallops prepared this way, just one problem. The drizzling sauce calls for too much liquid - butter and white wine - and it made the crumbs too soggy. I would cut the liquid in half to get a more crispy crumb. Perhaps I did it wrong, anyone had the same problem? It was wonderful otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Fast, easy, and delicious what more could you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This was so yummy! I bought scallops without having a clue how to make them! This recipe was so quick and easy and tasted great! I even impressed my husband! It made a great Valentines Day meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This dish was absolutely amazing. I cooked it up for my sweetheart on Valentines Day. It was quick, easy, and not too expensive. The scallops were served with a wild rice pilaf and sauteed squash, zucchini, and carrots. I am a chef, and have cooked and eaten many seafood dishes in my life. This one was by far the tastiest. Scallops have such a wonderful flavor, it is important not to add too much spice or sauce. This recipe blends the spices and sauce perfectly with the scallops for the perfect taste and texture combination!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I made this dish for my husband and mother. We all thought it was delicious. It was simple and quick to prepare. I cooked them for about 17 minutes and then broiled the tops for about 2 minutes. Next time I might use a little less butter, but I wouldn't change anything else. I enjoy scallops, but usually never cook them at home, I will definetly use this recipe again. My children do not eat seafood so I couldn't rate Kid Friendly high for this reason. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Fabulous. I too would reduce the amount of butter- otherwise it was great, and simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I made this recipe for company and everyone thought it was absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States