Dinah's Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is a nice, simple recipe that enhances the sweetness of the scallops. I mixed about 1/4 cup butter with fresh garlic and the crushed cracker crumbs. I then put the scallops in a greased casserole dish, topped it with the crumb mixture, and drizzled the wine/lemon juice mixture over it. I drizzled just a bit more butter over the top and baked. When they were done, I ran the casserole under a hot broiler to make sure the crumbs were brown and crisp. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
These are absolutely delicious. I crumbled the crackers and just sprinkled them on top so they wouldn't get soggy. Then drizzled the butter and lemon over all. I also added Lawry's garlis salt to the melted butter before drizzling. The crackers were nice and crunchy and the taste was perfect. So simple to do, yet so full of flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, Maine, USA
Living In: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SummerRain
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Fresh scallops tastes so beautiful on it's own that it would be crime to marr it with too many ingredients! This recipe brings out the full flavour of the scallop, I added a bit garlic and baked it in it's own shell, drizzling the butter mixture individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This is a good and quick meal. I used bay scallops and followed some of the suggestions in the reviews. I will increase the additional hot sauce for a little more flavor next time. I didn't have any lemon juice so I added a packet of dehydrated lemon powder when I melted the butter and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I won't be making this again. I was careful to dry off the scallops after rinsing them, used very little of the butter/wine/lemon juice, and broiled for about the last 4 minutes. The breading still turned out mushy. This recipe did not taste bad - it would have been great had the breading been crispy, but, alas, it did not turn out that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is our new favorite sea scallop recipe so far. They turn out golden and so delicious. This recipe really allows the sweetness of the scallop to shine through and it just enhances the flavor. Absolutely amazing...will make sure that I make this on a regular basis. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Easy and delicious. I will definately make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I followed the recipe but halved the butter as others suggested. It still turned out mushy and no one liked the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was a great recipe. I seasoned my scallops with season salt, garlic powder and black pepper. I crushed the crackers and put them in a ziplock bag and added a little old baby seasoning. Once I coated the scallops I sprinkled the extra coating on top of each scallop. I subbed margarine for the butter (to make it a little healthier) and reduced the margarine to 1/4 cup as per reviews and reduced my white wine slightly as well. This was great and so easy/quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States