Dinah's Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
After reading others reviews, I decided to try this recipe. I added cayenne pepper as some others stated. They turned out ok. I did broil them to crispy them up a bit otherwise they would have been soggy. I did only "drizzle" the butter mixture and not soke them. They still were a little soggy. I think making sure that the scallops are dry before you roll them in the cracker mixture would help. These weren't bad but nothing to rave about. Definately an easy recipe for people who don't cook a lot. Probably perfect for a bachelor trying to impress a date. They do plate well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Snelling, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This turned out great, way better than bacon wrapper scallops my mother in law wanted the recipe too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe is easy and delicious. I served it with my favorite rice and fresh asparagus and the combination was perfect. This will definitely be a regular on my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was just ok. Mine also was a bit soggy. I think I would prefer a cheesier sauce as opposed to so much butter. I also was not a fan of the extreme lemony taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Quick and simple. Added some hot sauce and old bay. broiled last few minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
you can't really go wrong with good scallops, so make sure they're fresh. the sauce was light and lovely, but i did not get as much of a 'crunch' on top as i'd like. i'll try this recipe again with less butter mixture and broiling for a couple minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squeezible

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I followed the suggestions of some of the posts, and I still found the coating a bit soggy and rather tasteless. Have definitely made better scallop recipes in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I used 6 large scallops for this recipe and halved all ingredients (for 2 people). Overall, I enjoyed the recipe but thought it was slightly on the richer side. I think I would prefer this as an appetizer. Reminded me of a Shrimp Dijon – only with scallops. I baked my scallops for about 20 minutes and they were perfect. Did not experience any sogginess as other users reported.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Excellent Recipe! I did not have any crackers in the house and therefore had to subsitute them for chicken stuffing bread crumbs! It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
i liked this dish, but my guests were just gushing! the best scallops ever! i did broil them for a few min. before serving to get them a wee bit browned. other thank that i stuck to the recipe. i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States