Dinah's Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is so delicious and so easy! I sprinkled on a few tiny bacon bits to each scallop before baking. Served them with brown rice and salad. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Being from New England, I am fussy about my seafood recipes. I was looking for something quick and easy. I was delighted to find this recipe and will definitely make it again. I might even experiment and make it with haddock. It was delicious. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Turned out great! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I wasn't too sure about trying this method of cooking scallops but it turned out to be our favorite! This will be made many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe helped me conquer my fear of wrecking scallops! It was simple and delicious and my whole family enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious! I found this recipe by searching for a Spiedino De Mare recipe similar to Carrabba's Italian Grill. I did change a few things after reading the other reviews. I rinsed and dried the scallops, drizzled them in olive oil, and sprinkled them with sea salt and pepper. I didn't have buttery crackers around, so I substituted for multi-grain Club crackers and added crushed red pepper flakes and garlic powder to the cracker mix and coated the scallops in a Ziplock baggie. I cooked them at the suggested 350 for 12 mins and then broiled for about 4 mins and they were done and browned perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Doll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
these were amazing and actually really easy to make! scallops are my favorite, and even my picky eater husband liked them! I'll be making these much more often...yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raetzpl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
made this recipe last night exactly as stated and found it to be tasteless. definately needs tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was wonderful! I used ritz crackers. Then I baked for just under 10 minutes and put it under the broiler for the last 5 minutes. I also added some of the extra ritz cracker mixture on top of the scallops in the pan, before I put the melted butter mixture in. This will become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Came out really good. I was a little nervous because my scallops were so huge! I baked for 25 minutes and then broiled for another 5! They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States