Dinah's Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Not sure what I did but these things came out very watery! All the breading was coming off and gooey...just didnt work for me. I followed the directions exactly so I have no idea why? These were previously frozen scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this as part of Christmas dinner. The recipe is great... very tasty! I will make this again. I did not have enough crackers so I added potatoe chips. Still turned out well. I had huge scallops but the 15 minute cook time was a little long in my estimation, some were a mite overcooked. That did not stop my guests from devouring them and look for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was a very good recipe for baked scallops...l altered the receipe slightly by using panko bread crumbs instead of crackers, I also did not use 1/2 cup butter, just about 2 tablespoons was fine. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Might try the broiler the next time, but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Soooooo good!! I used large scallops so I had to add about 10 minutes to the cooking time. Tastes like a gourmet meal!!!!! Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Too much wine-butter sauce. Scallops were mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Nice flavor, but the flavor wasn't very strong. The crackers were very soggy instead of crunchy as a crispy crust on the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Wow, really good. I followed some of the others advice about broiling the last few minutes, and that worked well. for the cracker mixture, I used some pretzel crackers mixed with garlic powder and some sea salt. I ran the scallops thru the butter/wine/lemon juice/garlic and then rolled in the crackers, no drizzling. Then I used the rest of the butter mixture to season some cheese tortelinni served up with the scallops, great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is so delicious and so easy! I sprinkled on a few tiny bacon bits to each scallop before baking. Served them with brown rice and salad. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Being from New England, I am fussy about my seafood recipes. I was looking for something quick and easy. I was delighted to find this recipe and will definitely make it again. I might even experiment and make it with haddock. It was delicious. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States