Dinah's Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Great recipe. Agree that it needs a little more butter and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Very fresh and yummy. Lighter than the typical butter cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
My husband gave this one 5 stars and I agree. It is super easy to make so we had a "weekend" type meal in the middle of the week. I followed some of the previous suggestions and cut the butter & wine in half. I just drizzled a little over the scallops right before I put them in the oven. They were not "swimming" in the liquid so I didn't have problems with them being too mushy like some reviewers mentioned. I also turned the broiler on for a couple of minutes right before I took them out of the oven. I think it works best to use fine cracker crumbs. Mine had a great flavor, they were gold brown but not crispy like a fried scallop. Thanks for an good and easy recipe. My husband has already said he would like me to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
We thought this was incredible!! Made them last night.... I took some of the advice I read here and used a little less wine, and I also put it in the broiler for the last couple minutes. Excellent, and would make again for sure. I wanted to make them again tonight, but hubby ate so much (cause they were so good) that he needs a little scallop break. I'd give it 6 stars if they had it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
yum- delicious! make sure you dry off/out the scallops before coating (otherwise it will be soggy!) used only 15 crackers, used both garlic powder and fresh minced garlic (sauteed in the butter to infuse the flavor). used 1 tsp of italian seasoning, a healthy dose of red pepper flakes, fresh ground black pepper, and parmesan cheese. only baked for 6 min and then broiled for 2. scallops can actually be eaten a little on the rare side (which is how my husband and i like it) i used the juice of a whole lemon and i thought it ended up being a little too tart for my tastes. next time i will only use 1/2 the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Too bland with too much wine for our taste. I will try again with 2 tablespoons of wine, adding garlic salt to the butter, a little cayenne, and some green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Tasty & easy to make recipe! I use light butter (and less of it...usually only 1/2 to 3/4), but that's just my preference. Broiling for a minute or two at the end really helps the texture, I think. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I absolutely loved this scallop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This came out great, my boyfriend loved it but I was not too crazy about the taste the wine gave it. I will add less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
This recipe is excellent! It is so delicious and full of flavor. It is also great with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States